We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorly Maintained Buffet” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ryans Family Steakhouse

Ryans Family Steakhouse
609 Boll Weevil Circle, Enterprise, AL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 67 Restaurants in Enterprise
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Enterprise
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Poorly Maintained Buffet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This buffet has gotten so bad in the past couple years, that we refused to go there. They take no pride in preparing the food, the buffet upkeep or the cleanliness of the place.
The food is usually dried up, bland and overall just of bad quality.
The bathroom are the worst I have ever seen. It doesn't matter what time of day we visited, they where always nasty. I don't want to know what it looks like in the kitchen.
The only good thing I can say is that we never got sick from their food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    0
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enterprise, Alabama
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Buffet needs help. The food quality is second rate. It's like mac and cheese from a can. It could be a lot better. It's way too pricy. Go to Fire House Subs instead. It's right next door and costs less. No, I don't have a vested interest in Fire House Subs. Ryans is just that bad.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Needs Work!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I was disappointed with my visit today. The serving line was sloppy and a number of dishes needed to refilled. The fruit/salad bar was lacking too, only a choice of two items. This place needs a complete overhaul!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Have been there many times - always clean and fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is one of the few buffets I could recommend to anyone. The staff are always so helpful. The salad bar is just delicious - always changed out if it looks picked over. The hot food is kept hot and fresh with a nice variety of choices. And of course the dessert is just superb - always a scoop of butter pecan ice cream is available to top off the wonderful meal.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Rucker, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not worth it.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I will not go back to Ryan's. It does not matter that it is a buffet, the food is still very disappointing. The quality is subpar at best. I hope they get it together, because the town deserves it. If you ask me, I would say skip Ryans all together.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryans Family Steakhouse also viewed

 
Enterprise, AL
Enterprise, AL
 

Been to Ryans Family Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryans Family Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.