We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meet me at Mellow Mushroom” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom Restaurant

Mellow Mushroom Restaurant
1110 Boll Weevil Circle, Enterprise, AL
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 65 restaurants in Enterprise
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Enterprise, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Meet me at Mellow Mushroom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great place for pizza and other things like calzones, soup, salad etc. Fantastic selection of domestic and foreign beers. Food is consistently good as is the service

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    19
    14
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
2 reviews
“Best beer selection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Bartender was outstanding in both knowledge and service! Excellent food and beer selection! The bacon pizza was absolutely fantastic, and came highly recommended by the bartender. The first person I've actually seen that can properly pour a wheat beer from a bottle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“stay away from gluten free GROSS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Love the holy shitaki mushroom pizza but after learning the small slice is 490 calories, I ventured out and tried the gluten free cheese pizza. In a word: gross! The crust (that is what they call it) was so soggy and tasted like it was not cooked was so disgusting I couldn't eat it. Brought it home in case someone else wanted to try it and cook it longer in the over. It all went in the trash, there is no hope for that pizza!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great pizza & great beers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We eat here on a regular basis since the pizza is just so good! The beer selection is the best in enterprise and the atmosphere is really fun. We go here on date nights and with friends. Would highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Al
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Went here with a few friends for beer and pizza, service was right on and pizza was very good. Great selection of beers!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom Restaurant also viewed

Enterprise, AL
Enterprise, AL
 
Enterprise, AL
Enterprise, AL
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.