We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best FREE Breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2195 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301 (Formerly Holiday Inn - Dothan South)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Loxahatchee, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best FREE Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2006

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn, in Dothan, Alabama....The FREE breakfast was superior, the king-sized bed comfy, and the room very clean, except for a very slight amount of mold around the tub...Did I mention the great breakfast...Free drink coupon, too?

The pool area looked so inviting, however, we just could not find the time to lounge. The surrounding area is modern and upscale...GREAT shopping...Now you know why I didn't get to the pool!

They have a combo exercise room/ guest laundry....How convenient is that? Kill two birds with one stone!

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    28
    17
    14
    4
See reviews for
28
20
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, AL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2006

This particular Holiday Inn is one of the older properties, with outside corridors (each door opens to the outside, like older motels). The room appeared as if it had not been updated in several, several years.

What was right: the reception area was clean and the hotel staff was pleasant.

What was wrong: the chair and ottoman in the room was stained, the mattress seemed old and it didn't offer much support, the carpet was in poor condition/frayed, the room needed to be painted, the ceiling above the shower was flaking in very large pieces and paint pieces were hanging, it appeared as if someone had painted a portion of the shower enclosure with house paint, and the commode hadn't been properly cleaned...for some time, obviously. (see pictures)

We would have checked out and found another hotel but we were running a little late for an appointment and needed a place to quickly change clothes before dashing back out. Thankfully we got back late and left early the next morning, so our time in the room was kept to a minimum.

Next time, we will stay at the Hampton or Courtyard.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2006

We stayed at the Holiday Inn when they did our Christmas Party, visitors from outside Dothan should choose this hotel as well. The staff was wonderful and the food was excellent! No problems here!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2005

and best of all it came with the room. The staff was very professiuonal and accomodating. I would stay again next time in Dothan.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 2195 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301 (Formerly Holiday Inn - Dothan South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full service hotel is located on the corner of Ross Clark Circle and Hwy. 231 South, just 90 minutes to the beautiful beaches of Panama City, FL. We have newly renovated rooms and lobby offering many great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Dothan
Clarion Inn And Suites
Dothan Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.