We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine if you Don' t plan on working in room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3593 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Monroe, Louisiana
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fine if you Don' t plan on working in room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Rooms small. Few outlets. Low light. Near plenty places to eat. Front desk workers pleasant & helpful. Breakfast offerings, OK. Our room smelled as if a pet had been there previously , when we arrived, but once air conditioner ran a bit, was better. Many dogs there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for writing in regarding your stay. I appreciate your comment regarding inadequet lighting and outlets. While our new TVs will have some additional outlets, I was not familiar with the lighting being poor so it allows for me to rething our current set ups.

I hope to see you again soon.

Thanks again,

Pam Garrett GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    93
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
128
52
29
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

My family stopped here on our way home from the beach. The location is good, near several stores, restaurants, etc. Everything in our room was very clean. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was near the elevator, so we occasionally heard conversations floating in from the hallway, but it wasn't anything we couldn't handle. Next time, I'll ask for a room further away from the elevator. No big deal. The pool area was clean and there were plenty of towels. As someone else mentioned, it might be a good idea to put the coffee pot and ice bucket somewhere other than on the bathroom counter. Also the stairwell was a little on the dirty/smelly side. Most stairwells are. This is a pet friendly hotel, so that is probably why the stairwell was in that condition. Other than that, I have no complaints! Highly recommend. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your stay.

I will be sure to share your comments with the staff.

Thank you for your input regarding the stairwells - we have recently found it challenging to keep on top of debry being tracked in by some crews. We will get it under control.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switz City, Indiana
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at the hotel on way to Indiana from Florida, hotel was easy to find. The front desk was very nice and helpful, welcomed us and our little doggie. Even gave him a treat. La Quintas are always our choice when we travel with our four-legged baby. We were on the 2 floor, the ac cooled very well, we had a king with sofa sleeper. There was a micro-wave, frig and coffee maker. Room was nice size and clean, the bath was big with tub. The stairway was a downer but was ok. The outside was full of pretty flowers and trees. There was plenty of parking with good lighting for evening out with the dog. There was an outside pool, no hot tub. Right out front in the same lot is a Waffle House, Chili's is next door very close. Would stay again, good place. All the front desk people were really nice and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding you and your four legged family members stay.

Please be certain to let us know when we fall short of your expectations.

Hope to see you and yours again soon.


Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We just stayed at the Dothan La Quinta for 3 nights and were very pleased. Housekeeping is doing a great job, all the staff are very friendly & helpful and the room we had was very comfortable. AC cools very well and isn't incredibly noisy. Microwave, fridge, tv, desk, WiFi, coffee in room or in the lobby ~ and plenty of towels & pillows. SO nice for a good hotel to have smoking rooms available! (And pet friendly!) The pool looks nice & clean (and very inviting), and you can have breakfast in the hotel or within walking distance. Shopping nearby. The only thing I didn't like was the smell of the soap...but that's no biggie. The bathroom was *spotless*! I would definitely recommend this hotel & look forward to staying again--even though I can stay free with family. (I want to go back to try the gym, pool & breakfast ~ and just enjoy the relaxing atmosphere.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay.

Please let us know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

Let me know when you get to return for that much needed relaxation weekend.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My Husband And I Stayed 4 Nights In A King Size Room With Sofa. The Room Was Clean, The Bed Slept Good, And The Staff Was Friendly. Enjoyed Our Stay. However It Would BE Nice To Have Some Upgrades..Such As Flat Screen TV's, DirecTV, King Size Pillows, And A Separate Place For Coffee Machine & Ice Tray Instead Of The Bathroom, And A HOt Tub. The Big Big Plus For Us WasTheY Allow Pets...But It Is A Nice Place To Stay & I Recommend...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words. I will be certain to pass them onto the staff.

Please let me know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with family members. Total of "3" rooms. Rooms were nice size. Breakfast area had large sofa's for us to sit around in the evening. Breakfast was fine & you could make your own waffles. We had family business & this suited our needs. It is a standard hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words. I will be certain to pass them onto the staff.

Please be certain to let me know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainbow City, Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was in Dothan for work for four nights and selected the LaQuinta becasue it was rated number one on Trip Advisor. The desk staff was friendly and professional. Check in was a breeze. The lobby is very nice with comfortable leather chairs and a large TV. The outdoor pool was clean and towels were provided nearby. There is a nice area with outdoor furniture out front next to the pool area. The hotel is located at the intersection of two heavily traveled highways (not interstates) Even though my room was on the front of the building, I found it to be adequately quiet for a good night's sleep. The bed was exceptionally comfortable with crisp linens and good pillows. The towels were fluffy and soft. The entire room including the bathroom were squeaky clean and the carpet looked brand new. The free breakfast was adequate but did not exceed expectations. Since I do not eat biscuits, sausage, or eggs, some additional variety, danish instead of donuts, and fresh fruit would have been nice. There are several restaurants nearby including a Panera Bread Co and a Waffle House within walking distance. For a single night or an extended stay, I would recommend this hotel - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you so much for such kind words. I will be certain to pass them onto the staff.

Please let me know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan

Address: 3593 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dothan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#3 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Dothan
Comfort Inn Dothan
Dothan La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.