We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad to see us and very accomodating, nice comfy room.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3593 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Glad to see us and very accomodating, nice comfy room.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

The young man that greeted us came around the desk to welcome us, showed us how to get to the elevators and gave our dog a bone, and said he was sorry he didn;t have a cat treat for the cat! What a welcome!!
Nice oversized room with sofa, temperture controlled on wall rather than window unit (always makes it more comfy). We don't use the breakfast much but it was nicely arranged, the usual assortment of cereals, rolls, waffles, juice.
Everything nice and clean. Pillows a bit lumpy, not up to usual LQ standards. That would be my only complaint. Very quiet room and they were helpful in letting us park across several spaces with our trailer.
Gentleman that checked us out was equally courteous and wished us safe travels. We will make this a stop on our annual trips to and from Florida!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such favorable comments about member of our staff and the property.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Please be sure to let me know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    76
    24
    8
    2
See reviews for
119
43
27
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manasquan
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

By far one of THE best hotels we have stayed in! La Quinta has never failed to amaze us! First of all, as the hotel was not over crowded, we were able to park the big rig. Pet friendly as well and there is no pet fee. First impression - the hotel and surrounding grounds are in spotless condition! The lobby is sumptuious and filled with leather chairs and can be used as a general sitting and relaxing area. The front desk personnel were wonderful - polite, quick and knowledgeable. The room we had for the evening was out of this world! Quiet air conditioner, plenty of soft towels, plump and comfy pillows in abundance on the beds, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and the TV offered about 100 or so channels. The room was neat, clean, pleasant smelling and very comfortable. The general atmosphere of the hotel was that of quiet comfort! There was an excellent complimentary breakfast in the morning with a sizable assortment of breakfast foods beyond the usual fair served at most places. And to top it all off, if you lacked for anything or needed extra snacks, drinks, sundries, etc, there was a mini- store off the lobby! I highly recommend a stay at this La Quinta. It is worth every penny (and the rates are pretty reasonable as well).

Room Tip: They are all good rooms! If you need something specific, the front desk is very accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
WOW!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such wonderful comments about the property and the staff.

I am certain all will be excited to hear from you.

Be sure to let me know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

This was a very nice place to stay on our way to Orlando. Clean room, good breakfast. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share such kind words regarding your stay.

I do hope you enjoyed your visit in Orlando and hope to see you on your return trip.

Please be certain to let me know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

It was our first trip away from home with our little cockapoo, so we needed pet-friendly accommodations. We chose this property because they welcome pets at no extra charge. We were just staying the night, on the way to Panama City Beach, FL. Never having stayed in a pet-friendly hotel or motel before, I had these notions that it was going to have that pet 'smell' when I walked in, have dog hair everywhere, etc. Well, I was so pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the La Quinta in Dothan. It was clean from the moment we walked in. Everything was in great condition. The man at the front desk who checked us in was super-friendly, told us where to get the pool towels and so on. Lots of people were walking in and out with their own pets, it was a very nice atmosphere. They must have some excellent housekeepers, because our room was very clean and never once smelled like 'dog' in there, or in any of the common areas for that matter! The next morning we enjoyed the free breakfast and checked out to be on our way to the beach. Almost forgot to mention there are grassy areas outside where your dog can take care of business, I noticed most people do pick up after their pets which is great. I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words about the property.

I will be certain to pass them onto the staff.

Hope to see you on your way back home.

Be sure to let us know if we ever fall short your expectations.

Sincerely,
Pam Garrett GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

The La Quinta is probably the best hotel in Dothan for the money. I try and stay places that are under $100 when all is said and done. This location offers an outdoor pool, but no gym. The rooms are nice and updated. The other place I've stayed in Dothan is the Fairfield, and it also has no gym, but has an indoor pool. This location has good wifi, a nice work area in the room, and the breakfast in the morning includes Krispy Kreme donuts from down the street! Can't beat that! Directly next to a Panera Bread and there is a Waffle House in the same parking lot with the LQ. For an cheap, clean, stay on a business trip, this would be my pick.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Wow!

Thank you so much for such a great review!

I must say, this property has been truly blessed with great employees - employees that enjoy giving a dose of 'southern hospitality' to each and everyone they come into contact with.

We are also been blessed with a great location as well as wonderful guests such as yourself!

Be sure to step in and speak to me next time you visit!

Be certain to let me know if we ever fall short of your expectations!

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

When we travel to Florida, this Hotel always makes us feel very welcome. Comfortable rooms and great breakfast.

Room Tip: The Old Mill is a great resturant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay.

Be sure to let us know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you the next time your in town.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan

Address: 3593 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36303
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dothan
#2 Family Hotel in Dothan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Dothan
Comfort Inn Dothan
Dothan La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.