We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still smells of smoke. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3285 Montgomery Hwy, Dothan, AL 36301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Still smells of smoke. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I too had the same experience with the smoke smell in the room. However, I have smelled the same oder in other Best Westerns. It smells like smoke but it seems that it might be the cleaning products that they use. I give them the benefit of the doubt.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about a concern you had when you stayed at our property recently. You mentioned a smell of smoke in a non-smoking room that you noticed in other Best Western Properties, and that you thought it may be the cleaning products we use and not smoke at all. That is possible. I have made our Housekeeping Department aware of this so that we can find a solution to this problem, as I have heard similar comments from another guest. Thank you again for making us aware of this. Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    24
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
24
16
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Hotel had nice appearance. Staff very accommodating. Bed excellent. Very clean. Breakfast was very good. Noise level was acceptable. Arrived early and was taken care of with no problems. Breakfast area was very clean and nicely kept.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about our property and for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. I will certainly pass along to our staff your comments about how nice and clean everything was. Our staff will also be pleased by your comments about them. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

You won't be disappointed. Our room appeared to have been recently redone. Fresh paint, maybe new carpet and tile? Very clean. Great artwork on the walls. Large vanity. What appeared to be new bedding. We were TV challenged and maintenance was there to help in 5 minutes. He mentioned all rooms have new TV's and furniture. Very nice. Breakfast was good too. Next door is Mexican restaurant and across street is O'Charlie's.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our property. Thank you for noticing that we keep our rooms up to date with new carpet, fresh paint, and new bedding. I am glad you enjoyed our Hot Breakfast, and found everything to your liking. We hope you visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

check in was great friendly staff hotel very clean. there are restaurants close by. shopping was close. our overall stay was good. they have a pool, but we did not get a chance to use it we were very busy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at our hotel. You mentioned our friendly staff, clean rooms, and good location. I will pass along your comments to our staff. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

the hotel is not the worse place but i just hate it when your in a non smoking room and it smells of smoke . over all the room look clean and the area around the hotel is good lots of places to eat and shop .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our property. I was disappointed to learn that you encountered a problem with your room. You stated that your non-smoking room smelled of smoke. I do apologize for this, because smokers are not allowed into non-smoking rooms. However, smoking guests may visit another guest who has a nonsmoking room. When this happens, our housekeepers should detect the smoke smell and treat the room accordingly. I apologize that this missed. Thank you for your comment about how clean our rooms are and our great location with restaurants and shopping close by. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

we would all would stay here again the people (staff) are very nice , pleasant and helpful. Harmony and enjoyable was their way.It makes for a good place to stop and rest and area,s to dine at are all around

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay at our property recently.
I will pass along your kind remarks about how nice and helpful our staff were. You mentioned that our location was a good place to stop with all the restaurants near by. Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

close to everything and quiet at night. only complaint was the air freshener used in the room. had to go out and buy fabreeze to eliminate the odor in the room. the breakfast was decent and the room was clean. staff was helpful and freindly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us recently. I will pass along your comments about our clean rooms and helpful staff. You also mentioned our great location and how quiet it was during your stay. I understand that the air freshener used in your room was not to your liking. I do apologize for this and will check with our Housekeeping Dept. to see if we need to make a change. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites

Address: 3285 Montgomery Hwy, Dothan, AL 36301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dothan
#5 Business Hotel in Dothan
#6 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dothan Hotel Dothan
Best Western Dothan Inn And Suites
Dothan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.