We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It wasn't terrible, but I wouldn't go back.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3285 Montgomery Hwy, Dothan, AL 36301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It wasn't terrible, but I wouldn't go back.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

First, this is a MOTEL, not a hotel! I booked on Hotwire as a 2.5 star property and this is what we got. The room was clean and looked nicer than you would expect from the outside. It seems they made cosmetic touches inside, but nothing outside, very old looking. The bed was okay but the bathrooms are small. The security latch at the top of the door had to be replaced by maintenance because it had been broken off (maybe the door had been kicked in). The location is convenient to the mall and restaurants. We only stayed for one night, so it was tolerable, but I wouldn't come back, even with the discounted rate.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    24
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
24
17
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This summer we chose to try to stay at all Best Western Hotels on our trip. This one was supposed to have a "deluxe" continental breakfast...Ummmm, I don't think so! Prior to this visit our breakfasts at other Best Westerns were good...eggs, sausage, biscuits were all on warmers...very fresh as well as all other breakfast items. In Dothan the eggs(boiled and/or cheese omelet) and sausage links were in plastic containers on ice and biscuits were in with the bread, rolls,etc. Everything had to be heated in a microwave which to me is NOT deluxe in my opinion. Second of all, we had written on the little card that we wanted extra towels since there were not enough towels in the room for a king room. We arrived back in our room and were surprised to see that the bed had not been made, toiletpaper had not been refilled,etc. The room looked like we had left it that morning. The positive out of it was that we had gotten our extra towels. Another negative was that at 3:30am we were jarred out our of sleep by loud banging noises. We found out that the building next door has their garbage collected at that time. VERY disturbing to say the least! I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

very nice hotel bout i booked online for 4 days and didnt need all of them i booked on priceline.com and then they could not change it to another part of al so i was there will never book again on priceline.com its a ripoff and thats all but hotel was great all the way around.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Me and my children stayed here and really enjoyed the stay.. It was nice and clean the staff was very friendly we were in one one the buisness suites so lots of room and the hotel is centrally located across the street from the mall chuck e cheese lots of shopping and a great little Mecican restaraunt right at the front The pool is not big but plenty for us

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Everything was as they said it would be. It was CLEAN!! The extra blankets and pillows ,in the room, is an excellent idea.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

The good news: I have nothing bad to report. The bad news: I have nothing good to report. I can best sum up my 1 night here as "average." The room, service, and breakfast were all average (not too good and not too bad.) In essence, you get exactly what you pay for here, an "average" hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cantonment, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Dothan has many hotels to choose from with various ranges in price. As for someone like myself who is on the road every week, I always look forward to staying at this hotel. The front desk help is absolutely great. They are always warm and friendly to guests. It is located just off the main by- pass around Dothan and is easy to get to any restaurant or business. What I like best is the rooms. They all have flat screen TV's and the beds are superior. They do a tremendous job on the upkeep of this hotel as it is not the newest in town. The rooms are beautifully done. It is also very quiet. For my money this is the place.

Room Tip: ask for corporate rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites

Address: 3285 Montgomery Hwy, Dothan, AL 36301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dothan
#5 Business Hotel in Dothan
#6 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dothan Hotel Dothan
Best Western Dothan Inn And Suites
Dothan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Dothan Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.