We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expect cleaner room for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4090 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Alpharetta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Expect cleaner room for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel rooms aren't my favorite places. Maybe I've seen too many of those television shows that show you how dirty some of them really are. When we arrived at our room after midnight after a very long day, I used antiseptic wipes on the toilet seat, counters, remote controls, etc.. The toilet in this particular room had some gross yellow streaks, which turned out to be iron stains from the water, but yellow streaks in a toilet just don't make a great first impression. The counter top in the bathroom had several hairs from previous guests. So did the shower. The air conditioner was extremely loud. Fortunately I had ear plugs with me that helped tune it out. I would have complained, but was too tired. Left after an ok breakfast without showering since I was headed straight home. Wouldn't stay at this location again. For over $100 a night, I expect clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Crystal E,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
14
8
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Statesville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

As we were arriving, we were surprised at the wonderful landscaping and the beauty of the outside of the facility. We were impressed at the thoughtfulness and the professional, caring staff. The room was spacious and tastefully appointed. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms were immaculate. Although we were there on business, we enjoyed the wonderful pool and patio area and the beauty of the flowers and shrubs. We would have loved to have had more time at this hotel. If we are ever back in that area that would be our first choice of a place to stay. Our stay was great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice layout, big rooms, flat screen TVs, big pool. I loved my stay here even though we arrived late, stayed one night and left shortly after we finished breakfast. We had a 2 queen room. They weren't the full size we were use too. It was extremely nice and I will stay again if I ever pass through again.

Room Tip: Seems like with this layout that every room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great new hotel to stay at in Dothan. Very clean with typical continental breakfast. Great location. Beds were very comfortable. Very quiet and front desk personnel were very helpful. Checkout was easy and the bill was correct.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stay here if you want a great room at a great location. The rooms are quiet, clean and the breakfast offers a nice selection. The front desk staff were helpful in offering suggestions for restaurants. There is ample shopping nearby too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman, South Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We spent two nights recently at the Holiday Inn Express Dothan North. The room was very nice and very large, much bigger than we had experienced with other properties of this type. Everything was spotless, too. The lady who greeted us upon check in was very nice and welcoming and even got us into a room earlier than expected which was great because we had had a very long trip. We realized later that every single one of the staff that we encountered from the desk clerks to housekeeping were equally friendly, helpful, and welcoming. We highly recommend this property to anyone traveling through the Dothan area. And, they keep hot, fresh coffee in the lobby all day as well as cookies in the afternoon and the complimentary breakfast was great!

Room Tip: The rooms with two queen beds are very large with plenty of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for a swim meet and found it to be our favorite so far for a Dothan travel sport weekend. The beds were comfortable and larger than typical two-bed rooms. The kids enjoyed pancakes instead of the standard waffles and the hot cinnamon rolls were very yummy (just make sure to get hot ones)! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North

Address: 4090 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Dothan, AL near Dothan Regional Airport. Located just six miles from the Dothan Regional Airport, our choice Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North offers comfortable lodging in Dothan, Alabama. Guests of our hotel in Dothan, Alabama are sure to enjoy the convenient access our location provides to nearby Dothan attractions. Known as the 'Peanut Capital of the World,' the city of Dothan has more than 60 peanut sculptures throughout the downtown. Other nearby attractions include the world's smallest city block, the Shute Pecan Company and the famous Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. The Wiregrass Museum, Dothan Botanical Gardens and G.W. Carver Museum are also nearby. Corporate travelers will find our hotel in Dothan, AL is located just six miles from the Dothan Regional Airport and is right next door to the Dothan Convention Center. Twitchell, Dunbarton, Southeast Alabama Medical Center, Michelin and Troy University are all close to our hotel. We offer high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour business center for doing business on the road. Unlike other Dothan hotels, our guests can take advantage of the complimentary hot breakfast bar and enjoy the pool and fitness center at our Dothan accommodations. We hope you will consider Holiday Inn Express for your next Dothan vacation or business trip. Make your reservations today for a great Dothan hotel deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dothan North
Holiday Inn Dothan
Dothan Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.