We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful, especially the fresh waffle breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4684 Montgomery Hwy., Dothan, AL 36303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tampa FL
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Delightful, especially the fresh waffle breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

This was our second time at the Dothan Hampton and we will make a point to stay there again. It is a perfect half way stop between Memphis and Tampa. From the upscale beds and pillows to the fantastic fresh waffles in the morning, I would happily recommend this place. The Mexican restaurant directly across the street was exceptional and the staff was very helpful with recomendations as well.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    46
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
44
31
14
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, AL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

I arrived at the hotel around 9:00 pm with 2 weary children. The first thing I saw in the hotel room was a spider crawling up the wall near the beds. I quickly killed it so my children wouldn't see. Everything else seemed okay until I picked up the ice bucket to find it full of crushed pretzels. After tucking the children in bed, I decided to take a shower. The tub and shower walls were covered with hairs and something blue was dripping down one wall. I asked to move to a different room, only to be told that the hotel was fully booked. The manager said he would clean the bathroom for me. Thirty minutes later, I was able to shower. The tub, however, did not drain, and water was still standing in the tub the next morning. The manager called later to tell me that I would not be charged for the room. Although the staff was as helpful as they could be, it was a terrible experience."

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2008

Could not get a billing error corrected. Was informed by property manger (Nathan) that there was nothing he could do. This was completely unacceptable. Advise being careful in checking your bill for errors.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Admin Staff
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2007

This is my second visit to this hotel. It is wonderful!! I would definitely stay there again and recommend it. Clean rooms, inviting atmosphere, good continental breakfast!

  • Liked — clean and inviting
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2007

very clean, friendly and quiet. Decorated very nicely.

We stayed here on our way to Florida from Indianapolis. I would recommend this hotel as a great half way point with a very relaxing stay between Indy and Ft. Myers Beach.

I

  • Liked — Clean and up-to-date
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2007

This place had excellent customer service & was VERY clean! You can't go wrong here!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Not one thing.....
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2005

An excellent Hampton Inn! All aspects were great: service, friendly and concerned staff, complimentary breakfast bar, quiet, very clean room/bathroom, nice new decor. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan

Address: 4684 Montgomery Hwy., Dothan, AL 36303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dothan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#2 Business Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience modern convenience and friendly service at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan. Located 3.5 miles from Dothan Regional Airport (DHN) near Highway 231 on north side of Dothan, AL, our hotel is a great place to stay while visiting local businesses and attractions. Enjoy free in-room WiFi access and Hampton's free hot breakfast each morning. Find shopping and restaurants only steps away from our hotel at the Dothan Pavilion. Fort Rucker Army Post and the US Army Aviation Museum are a short drive away. Practice your swing at the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Highland Oaks. Enjoy sports and recreation at the Westgate Park. Go on a nature walk or see wildlife exhibits at Landmark Park. Ride bumper boats, drive go-carts and play miniature golf at Adventureland Theme Park. We're within three miles of cycling, tennis courts and a playground. Unwind in an 85-room hotel offering guest rooms, accessible rooms and suites with one king-sized bed and two queen-sized bed options. Enjoy convenient amenities such as a TV with cable and premium movie channels, lap desk and coffeemaker. Our suites feature the same amenities as our rooms with the addition of a wet bar with a microwave and a mini-refrigerator, work desk with an adjustable lamp, and a sofa bed. If you're in a hurry and can't join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast, grab an On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag and get the day started right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dothan
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan Hotel Dothan
Hampton Inn Dothan
Dothan Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.