We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fire Stone Wood Fire Pizza and Grill

Fire Stone Wood Fire Pizza and Grill
250 S. Oates Street, Dothan, AL 36301
(334) 446-1234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 199 Restaurants in Dothan
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Atlanta Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A good surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

In Labor Day traffic, we made a short detour to eat here. Yummy pizzas and salads. Good service and pretty quick as well. This stop was a lifesaver!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Side, Florida
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Great Food, Interior Is Modern And Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The pizza and soup were excellent. Moderate prices at less than $10 per person, not including drinks. The chicken parm sandwich was not so great. Parking can be a little tight. Service, friendly and pretty good. Will visit again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
1 review
“Awesome Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We passed by this place on the way to the beach, so on the way back we stopped in. It was a Wednesday night and the place was packed, we learned that it was Wine Wednesday (half price on all bottles of wine!!) The atmosphere was a little crowded and loud but I guess that is to be expected when there wasn't an empty seat in the place. We were going to sit outside on the patio but it was to hot. The service was decent for a busy night we did wait a little bit but nothing to be alarmed about. The highlight was most definitely the pizza, we ordered a Figgy pizza which had a Basil Pesto sauce, Dried Mission Figs, Caramelized Onions, Prosciutto Ham, and Bleu Cheese Crumbles. It was served on a thin and crispy delicious crust. When we come back through we will most definitely stop in again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Fire Stone Pizza is the best pizza in lower Alabama by far. It is made with premium ingredients. Of course, it also much more expensive than other pizza...but when you have the extra money...or can find a rare coupon...it is worth every cent! My wife and I consider this place very special.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I were impressed with this place. We've had their pizza, salads, and sandwiches. I really like their steak sandwich. The quality of food and service were outstanding. Our server did a wonderful job, and took good care of us.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Stone Wood Fire Pizza and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fire Stone Wood Fire Pizza and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fire Stone Wood Fire Pizza and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.