We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bamba

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Bamba
3039 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL
Improve this listing
Ranked #140 of 203 Restaurants in Dothan
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The service was excellent. My fajita's were perfect and my husbands burrito was huge and at the right price.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food in good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The food was great, the service fast and polite, and the price cheap. I could not ask for anything else

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Dothan La Bamba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The best Mexican food in town. Very authentic and a great value. It's the only Mexican restaurant I eat at when I am in Dothan. I have tried the other Mexican restaurants in Dothan and I alway come back to La Bamba.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average food, fast service, good drinks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The food was average. The chips and salsa were good and the drinks were good as well. Easy walking distance to several hotels.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia Del Sol, El Salvador
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A Friendly Restaurant with Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a nice variety of dishes and the service was excellent in spite of the fact that we showed up with more than thirty people.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bamba also viewed

 

Been to La Bamba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bamba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.