We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse Cracker Barrel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
3431 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36303-2579
334-673-8454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 199 Restaurants in Dothan
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Skipperville, Al
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worse Cracker Barrel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We always eat at the Cracker Barrel Stores when we travel but we decided to try our local store. I oldered the muffin with yogurt like I always do. The muffin was raw in the middle and cold. I asked them to please finish cooking the muffin and the manager came to the table and told me that they never warmed them unless the customer asked for them to be warmed!! We have tried alot of cracker barrel restaurants and I have never had to ask for them to be warmed. They are always hot and delicious. I wrote a complaint and was told that the manager would be in touch with me in a few days. It has been 3 months and I have not heard a word from her. We will NEVER eat at this Cracker Barrel again. We will travel 2 hours to eat at another one.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonifay, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The service is a little iffy:sometimes it's good, sometimes not. But the food has always been great (breakfast especially; the Bran muffins are incredible). & I *love* to shop the store once I'm done eating :)

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nothing like Southern Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The employees were friendly and the food was very good however the sweet tea was the best! I had a bowl of turnip greens that were cooked to perfection. The gravy for the hamburger steak I had was wonderful and I wished I could make it the same way. My 5 year old niece had the kids shrimp with macaronni that she enjoyed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food, Luke warm.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We are here during our night stop over in Dothan. The waiting staff were generally friendly, the manager bustled around but did not speak to anyone. The cat fish my companion had was hot and fresh and highly recommended. I had the sampler which was unfortunately luke warm. Tasty, but not hot.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Quick and good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The food was quick and the manager was always in view keeping the staff moving quickly and efficiently. Our waitresses was very polite and helpful.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.