We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, a bit worn, friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Dothan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Dothan to your Saves list
Super 8 Dothan
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2215 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301 5059   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, a bit worn, friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed in Dothan on our way south and found the Super 8 in a convenient location. The young gentleman at the front desk was very pleasant and accommodating and put us in a room at the back of the motel on the first floor. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the AC worked well. It was very quiet at the back of the motel, and we had a good sleep. The motel is indeed a bit dated and worn with typical spartan Super 8 furnishings, and several of the light fixtures were broken or poorly repaired. Overall I rank it as an average Super 8, just fine for a decent night's sleep. Others have commented on the motel's pet policy, and the owners clearly and openly state that pets are not allowed.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor at the back of the motel, away from the road. Try the Taj Cafe for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
9
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bauxite
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

The Internet special was great! Beds comfortable. 98 degrees, the a/c worked great! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

The staff was very friendly and polite. The room was very clean, quiet, and very spacious. Overall I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011 via mobile

I also stop by Dothan on my way to the beach and usually stay at Holiday Inn ( which is now a run down Clarion). I decided to stay at the Super 8 because I realized it had been renovated. My choice was great. The staff welcomed me in so politely. The desk clerk named Sunny was so helpful on giving directions and reccommended great places to eat. The rooms were also very clean and quiet. I had no complains. The pool was very well kept and the continental breakfast was also great with hot waffles. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone and will be back next year. Thanks you Super 8 Dothan.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

Had this hotel confused with the pet friendly Motel 6. When I asked the gentleman at the front desk about a small 4 pound dog being with us he said "If I catch you with a pet here I will fine your $50! You should have read the NO PETS sign on the door before coming in!" He acted like people who travel with pets were trash! I would never stay at a Super 8 if that is how they all feel!

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2006

I stay in alot of Super 8's but I don't recommend this one. The room was clean but showing age. The room smelled very strongly of a cleaning fluid that after a while smelled rancid. The bed was not comfortable. The tub was clean but the grout around the room and toilet was cruddy looking. The area isn't that great. There are too many nicer hotels closer to the Wiregrass Mall that are not much more expensive..

Stayed April 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, NC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2005

What a pleasant surprise to find an economy motel that had rooms that were spacious, clean, well maintained and nicely decorated. Plus, the room had a small refrig. and a microwave--all at a great price. I would highly recommend it! My husband and I stopped on the way to the Gulf of Mexico. And, the beds were comfortable! Nice staff, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dothan

Address: 2215 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301 5059
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dothan 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dothan
Dothan Super Eight
Dothan Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Dothan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.