We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Resturant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant

La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant
4771 Montgomery Hwy, Dothan, AL 36303 (Formerly La Parrilla)
678-354 -2700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 200 Restaurants in Dothan
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: For the best Southeastern Mexican zest, your first and only stop must be La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant. Since 1994, we have been serving up a Fiesta, with exciting and delicious menu items that are sure to enchant and fascinate our guests. Currently with 16 locations in Georgia, one in Dothan, Alabama and one in Greenville, South Carolina. We are a great place to go for ardent lovers of the Mexican Cuisine.Our Chef and staff welcome our new and returning guests by preparing authentic Mexican entrees such as succulent enchiladas, juicy and tender fajitas, quesadillas, burritos and nachos all cooked to perfection and served in a beautiful atmosphere just like in sunny Mexico.It is also our pleasure to now offer you our fantastic Catering Service. Our wonderful personnel will create an entertaining Latin Fiesta in your home or office. Whatever the occasion, our authentic Mexican favorites are always crowd pleasures and we serve it up in a festive style to spice up your event.It is always a Fiesta at La Parrilla!
Dothan, Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Resturant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This Mexican Resturant has a great atmosphere, great food, and excellant service. Great place to eat.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    48
    19
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is an awesome place to go not only for the food but also for the friendly staff. Always great food!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The service was very slow and poor. We waited a half hour for nachos. When they finally came, they were cold, and lacked flavor. We had to ask for refills on water.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Alabama
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Too loud”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very noisy restaurant. Food was fine; service was on the slow side. Glad we got there at 5:30 on a Friday because there was a long wait by 6:30. Carnitas were tasty, but the "special sauce" wasn't anything special. Slightly above average for Mexican food in Alabama, but a bit overrated on TripAdvisor.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The food is great here. That's why they are soooo busy. My favorites are the pork tacos. Soft taco with tender pork and salsa. The restaurant has great chicken breast dishes too. The shrimp soup is a meal in itself. Delicious.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Parrilla Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.