We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Dothan

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Dothan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Dothan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3465 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 26 hotels in Dothan
Jacksonville FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Traveled to Dothan Alabama at last minute. Husband and I didn't have time to make reservation at any hotel. I was able to read some reviews on Tripadvisor while we were in route to city. This hotel had good review. The front desk clerk Savannah was so helpful in finding a great rate for our stay. Enjoyed our 2 day stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We are so glad that you found us and enjoyed your stay. Yes, guest reviews are critical to any traveller, making it so much easier to find a hotel that meets their requirements. Your kind words will be shared with Savannah and the rest of our team.
We look forward to having you as our guest again, in the near future.
Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    28
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
26
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My wife & I were just looking to get away for a couple of days and stayed at another place on "the Circle" which resulted in an uncomfortable stay. We found Country Inn the next morning. Randy (GM and host extraordinaire) not only gave us a free upgrade but allowed a VERY early check-in so that the remainder of our two-day rest would be enjoyable. Pool is heated and breakfast is excellent. Surrounded by Publix, Panera Bread, Cracker Barrel and a Hardees (all within a minute or two walk), This is an excellent hotel in a great location with management that knows how to treat guests properly. Lobby coffee is better than most other places we've been and Direct TV is superior to what's offered in other facilities. Very clean facilities and all the rest makes me want to go back. Now if they would only allow beer by the pool :)

Room Tip: Complimentary cookies provide at the main desk around noon. Nice extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We wish to thank you so very much for the kind words and informative review of the hotel. Our goal is to provide all guests with a superior guest experience. This comes from offering a caring, consistent and comfortable stay, with a touch of home.

Thank you again for selecting our hotel. Your input will go a long way in helping us improve and help future guests with their options in our fair city.

We look forward to your next visit. I can assure you it will be even better !
Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I've always had good experiences with Country Inn & Suites. This one was clean, comfortable and in good shape. It seemed smaller than most and not busy, which may explain the absence of any staff to speak of. It was very strange...after we checked in, there was no one to be seen, except for the night desk clerk who I had to track down in the breakfast room watching TV. There was a person at the desk the next morning, but I never saw a breakfast attendant. The breakfast was only okay. I've definitely had better experiences with other Country Inns. My next night was in a Best Western in Huntsville --- cheaper than this and outstanding service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Please accept my apology for the staff, (or lack thereof), during slower days, we try to assign other tasks. Of course this would include cleaning & dusting, but watching television is not one of those tasks. We will review our process to assure we have more visable staff. We hope you will return again soon, so that we can show you how your input was used to make our hotel better for all guests.
Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The management and employees at this Hotel went out of their way to make our visit feel like home. The rooms were very clean and organized. The breakfast was fresh, hot and good tasting. We not only stayed there on our trip up north, but decided to change our route home to stay there again. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone
Bill B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
How nice, we truly appreciate your kind words. More importantly, others will find this very useful in seeking accommodations.

We hope to see you again on the next pass through.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
Randy.brown@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avoca, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed at many country inns in the past & had no problems.Rooms were clean with no odors of any kind. When I walked in the one in Dothan, the air freshener was extremely strong.Unable to stay there due to asthma attacks from fumes. I was disappointed since I was always satisfied with them in the past. If a place is clean, it doesn't need air fresheners. Also tried to stay in one in Tennessee, same problem. Sorry, I won't be able to use your facilities in the future because I thought they were a good place to stay.

Room Tip: If you have medical problems from fumes, ask to stay in the room briefly before making reservations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We were sorry to hear about the Scent-Air devise in the lobby. I agree with you, air fresheners are normally used to "hide" something. Our rooms, for example, are properly cleaned, so we do not use an air freshiner. In this case, we use this lobby unit to absorb breakfast odors and change the cartridge to reflect the season. For example, Spring Flowers & Christmas spice.

This is desiged to offer a slight background smell. During your visit a new cartridge was installed. On the first day it is a lot stronger.

We hope you will give us another chance. We truly appreciate your input.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
Randy.brown@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Easy reservations online, but regardless of the site, was offered the same rate as calling the hotel. Standard breakfast that makes one wonder if the food is "powdered, prefab, mystery meat". Good juices, coffee, milk, cereals, yoghurt, but skip the eggs and mystery meat. The sofa bed mattress was very springy, in fact you can feel every spring. Clean linens, friendly staff. Pool and exercise area neat and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this review. This information goes a long way in helping other guests determine where to stay. It is also used by my team as we look for ways to constantly improve.

We hope to see you again, in the not to distant future.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I made the booking on a blind booking site, do not pay a rack rate. On the circle near restaurants a tiny mall,nice grocery and immediately next to a Home Depot. It was a good stop for me about 2 hours north of Panama City Florida. Very nice road from Calloway gardens through Dothan to Panama City with little traffic. Do not eat at Chedders--- just not good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I was so pleased to hear that you were surprsed with the quality of our humble hotel. We want to surprise every guest like that. Your review will go a long way in helping others find us.

All the best in your future travels and we hope you will select our establishment when you return to or from Florida.

Sincerely,
Randy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Dothan

Address: 3465 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dothan
#6 Business Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Dothan 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Dothan
Country Inn & Suites Dothan Hotel Dothan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Dothan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.