We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   662 US Hwy 80 W, Demopolis, AL 36732 4122   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
California, United States
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The rooms are great, comfort bed and bedding. AC/Heater works great without any limited controls like other hotels. The cook makes fresh breakfast for you... waffles, pancakes, eggs (your way) bacon or you can choose the limits that are out already made.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you all again.
Thanks again,
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    21
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
24
12
6
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, al
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

One of the better and newer hotels in Demopolis but way overpriced. Hotels cost $100.00 night and not worth it in town like Demopolis. Given the hotel is clean and beds are comfortable still does not justify the price.
Hate to know price when paper mill is on shutdown.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for staying at our property, and we hope that you will come again.

Thanks,
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Township, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Thank you, so much for the stay at Best Western Demoplis Inn. Everyone was Great. Ms Neddie I wanted to bring you home with me. :-)
Thank you for the Great Breakfast eggs to order Grits. you made us fell like home . The rooms huge and very clean the bed I could have slept for days. One of the best, Best Westerns I`ve stayed in, Thank you Guys for everything. The front desk Manager Carlyon not sure this is the right name, But she was also a big help to our family. We booked 2 rooms at a wonderful rate. She went all out to help. As the youth of today as YOU ROCK Best Western in Demopolis.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thanks for the great reviews and comments about our staff and facilities. We are so glad that you choose our property, and we look forward to see you all again.

Thanks,
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
demopolis alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

our company is currently doing business in demopolis. we have stayed at the best western there 3-4 times in the past several months. the quality of the hotel is excellent. the rooms are clean and well equipped. staff encountered were efficient and helpful. breakfast is custom made and quite good. would highly recommend to visitors to this area of Alabama.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your great reviews and comments about our staff and facilities. We are so glad that you choose our property to stay at. We look forward to seeing you all.


Thanks,
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable and well appointed. But what set this hotel experience apart was the great staff. At check -in the night clerk was friendly, cheerful and made us feel like he was happy to see us. The woman who runs the breakfast area was there as well and promised us a homestyle breakfast cooked to order. She delivered on her promise, offering us a choice of pancakes, eggs any way we wanted them, cereal, oatmeal, biscuits, toast, sausage, bacon, ...you name it!. I ordered a ham & cheese omelet with sausage. It was cooked to order. As we were leaving Nettie (the cook) brought us apples and a banana to take with us. Later that afternoon (long after we checked out), we returned to the hotel because our meeting was delayed and we had no where to hang out. The hotel staff let us set up shop and work in the dining room. We were allowed to help ourself to coffee and use the internet...and no charge! Southern Hospitality at its best!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay. Thanks for choosing our property and we look forward to seeing you again.



Thanks,
Best Western Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Having to travel to Demopolis for a funeral,the hotel could not have
been better.Great service,super staff,and best of all,Miss Nettie's
breakfast.she went above and beyond maki me sure everyone
was well satisfied

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I want to thank you for staying at our property. We look forward to giving you the best services. We are so glad you enjoyed everything. Hope to see you soon.

Thanks,
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I enjoy everything about this hotel in Demopolis Alabama. The location is good, close to both parks and the river. Very good eating places and Wal-Mart.. There are also clothes stores if you like to shop .I love the parks , and the river.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks for you compliments we try to do our best and make everyone stay enjoyable. Hope to see you all again soon.
Best Wishes.

Thanks,
Best Western Plus Two Rivers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites

Address: 662 US Hwy 80 W, Demopolis, AL 36732 4122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Demopolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Demopolis
Demopolis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.