We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great HOTEL!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   662 US Hwy 80 W, Demopolis, AL 36732 4122   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Frisco City, AL
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great HOTEL!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

This place is a great hotel. Nice large, very clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast delicious. I checked in here after checking out of the NASTY hotel across the street. This is the best place to stay in Demopolis and the cleanest BY FAR. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    21
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
25
12
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Live Oak
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Moved here from nasty hotel across the street - Large room, very friendly and helpful staff, and good breakfast - BEST in town!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochran GA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

This was the only Hotel in town with an available room on short notice. This is actually the best in town. We have family in the area and come to town often. Of all the area hotels, this was the cleanest, quietest, and friendliest. We will not stay any where else when coming to Demopolis. Child friendly, Pets welcome, Free Breakfast, WiFi, Open computer access, near everything in town.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches LA
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

Decent place to spend the night. After checking out the other places, this seems like the top of the heap in Demopolis. Staff friendly, rooms very nice and quite comfortable. Be warned, the pool is more of a suggestion of a pool - small and very shallow. Breakfast was your usual waffles, prefab biscuits, and sausage pattes. The round egg patties were good, but there were no condiments and couldn't find anyone to ask. Overall, decent, reasonably priced, if unexciting, property. They could work on that breakfast some.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2008

My family of 7 evacuated here from New Orleans during Gustav. The Manager, Jay, was very on top of everything throughout the facility, which is new and immaculate. The staff in general was amazing, courteous, resourceful, prompt and thorough, with one exception. The very self-absorbed night manager was not only unhelpful, she flatly refused assistance when we asked a very simple question about the hotel's wireless internet with a tart "You'll have to come back when I'm done with this phone call." It was made very clear that her niece's wedding plans supersede the responsibilities of her job! Also, the pull-out sofabed smelled strongly of macaroni and cheese every time we opened it. I suppose it could smell worse, right? The facility is very secure, with all entries (besides the front lobby) to the hotel accessible by room key . When they say all rooms are non-smoking, they mean it! Hopefully they will stay that way. Overall, as a moderate traveler, I wish more hotels looked and operated like this one because it definitely earned all 5 stars!

  • Liked — I liked the staff.
  • Disliked — I least liked the night manager.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2008

The Best Western Two Rivers is simply the nicest Best Western I've ever stayed in. It appears to be a new property; it's very nice and well-maintained.

We checked in a couple of hours early. The manager on duty was very friendly and said this would be fine as long as the room was ready... a quick check and we were on our way.

ROOMS: These are a lot smarter and more stylish than what I've typically seen in hotels in this price range. I know that a lot of chains are updating their look and decor, so maybe this is part of BW's strategy as well. In any event, it made a really positive impression. The rooms are also rather large, with a nice work area, a kitchenette, and a love seat. They have small flat screen TVs and free high-speed internet in the rooms. The bed is comfortable and made for a restful stay. No problems in the rooms, unless you count trying to figure out how to use the TV and turn on the lamps next to the bed.

BREAKFAST: I really wish breakfast went a little later on the weekends. I'm not a fan of dragging myself out of bed on Sunday for breakfast. They serve a hot, self-serve breakfast from 6AM til 9AM each morning, and it's very good. Included: warm biscuits, gravy, sausage patties/links, eggs, waffles, yogurt, and pastries. Of course, there is also coffee and juice. We ate as close to 9AM as possible, and breakfast wasn't picked over. The hot food still tasted good, and overall, this breakfast was much better than average.

PUBLIC AREAS: I didn't see the weight room, but the pool area out back looks nice. The lobby is also nice -- inviting and very clean.

There aren't a lot of negatives, mainly that the hotel is in a non-descript area of town out on the highway. It's a pretty dull view out the window. There's a Guthrie's chicken fingers close by, essentially in the parking lot. Demopolis is small and you'll get anywhere within a five minute drive. There is a small shopping area within a couple of blocks.

  • Liked — Comfortable Rooms... oh, they do free breakfast room service on weekdays!!! How cool it that?
  • Disliked — Non-Descript Part of Town, Nothing to Look at out the Window
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutler Bay, FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2008

We visited Demopolis for our Family reunion in July. We absolutely loved the hotel. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. When we arrived they were setting up some special handicap accessories they had purchased to meet the request of some of our family members. The rooms were relatively quiet. We were across from the elevator on the ground floor, but never heard the elevator. We did however hear the small children above us running around. The breakfast selections are not many, but very adequate.

  • Liked — Nice rooms & friendly staff.
  • Disliked — The bad kids upstairs.
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites

Address: 662 US Hwy 80 W, Demopolis, AL 36732 4122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Demopolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Demopolis
Demopolis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.