We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Remodeled, Nice Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   943 US Hwy 80 W, Demopolis, AL 36732 (Formerly North Park Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
“Newly Remodeled, Nice Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is great and the rooms are clean and new feeling. The water pressure was bad, in room 100. The breakfast appears to be nice. Apples, bananas and waffles. I can't remember if they had eggs, but they did have biscuits and gravy. It's very close to the Wal Mart, which is good for "travel for work" people like me.

Room Tip: You can hear people going up and down the stairs in this particular room. If that bothers you, be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words and thank you for your business. I am sorry for problems you experienced with the water pressure. In Demopolis, we experience issues with the water pressure and the softness on a regular basis, but unfortunately because it with the city, there is not a lot we can do about it. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Elmo, Minnesota
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The staff was welcoming and efficient. The room was very good. Breakfast was normal, which is pretty good for that type.

But they are renovating. I know that needs to be done and none of like an aging, slightly dilapidated place. But the paint smells were there. I would have felt better had I been warned when I made the telephone reservation several hours before arrival. The paint smell in our room was somewhat muted and we opened the window; so that was tolerable. But the worker was painting right outside the breakfast area in the morning. Smell and taste work together. I feel he should have left that area for early afternoon and stayed away from the breakfast hour.

I'd be happy to return as they would be done with the renovation by then.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Thank you for take toh time to leave a review. We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guest. We are so sorry for the inconvenience the painted may have caused you. We are duing updates to make our hotel better for all of our guests. The painting will be completed soon and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Denise Sammons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We spent a weekend in this hotel. The accommodations were very nice and the hotel staff were wonderful. Warm, friendly, the epitome of southern hospitality. When you visit this area everyone treats you like extended family anyway and the staff at this hotel were no exception. We loved it and will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff I would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Our staff works very hard to make sure that all of our guests receive the best in Customer Service. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Denise Sammons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was a great stop on a very long trip. We came in late in the evening. The front staff was very courteous. After finding out how many miles we had been traveling they allowed the pool to stay open a little later for us to take a swim. This hotel had real eggs for breakfast! Cassandra was sweet and attentive to our needs and helped make our breakfast extra nice. Thanks for a great nights sleep and a great breakfast!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with Cassandra. She is a wonderful employee and I am greatful to have her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I have stayed at other hotels in Demopolis and the Comfort Inn is by far much better than their local competitors. I have been staying at this hotel for several weeks now as part of my corporate relocation and do not regret choosing this one over the others in town. Room service is always top notch, could use a bit polishing up on attention to details but that could be just my military background speaking on being picky. Front desk staff is always helpful specially Ms Mauree Ann, and Ms Audry. They are always super nice and helped me sort out through some situations while staying here. Their breakfast area is very roomy, has plenty of choices including fresh fruit. Ms Kassandra always keeps the hot plate replenished and is always helpful and super friendly.
I have used the fitness room several times, it could use a little more space. The pool area is nice and clean, and the pool is always kept clean.
The price could a a few $ cheaper since in most locations this hotel category goes for about $10 cheaper for a King or double bed room, or comparable to Hampton Inns. Would still definitely recommend this hotel over the other area hotels.
PS: This hotel used to be under other brand hotels, not sure what the condition was before but I can say that after the renovation and change in ownership and staff, it is definitely worth looking.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear of the hotel will be quieter than those facing the highway as there is some tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our staff strives very hard to give the best in Southern Hospitality but it is only when guests give us feedback that we know how well we are doing. The staff members you have mentioned have all been notified of your comments, alone with the rest of the staff. Your feedback will be used as encouragement for everyone to keep up the good work.

Sincerely,
Denise Sammons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Comfort Inn in Demopolis Al is yet the best place i have stayed, the staff is great especially Ms.Denise Sammons no matter what iw going on she makes you feel as thou you are tje most important person I will definitely stay again.Breakfast and coffee is wonderful as well as the staff Thank yoy for such a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, Assistant Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We want to thank you for such an awesome comment. Denise is out of town until next week but I know she will be so happy to see that you appreciate her and her wonderful guest relations. We all work really hard for our guests and comments like this is why we do it. Thank you so much and we can't wait to see you again. Have a terrific day.


Mauree Anne King
Assistant Manager
Comfort Inn, Demopolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great place to stay, very cheerful staff that were willing to go out of their way to accommodate our needs in every way. Thank you Mauree Ann for everything and we will definitetly be back on our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor. It is truly rewarding when a guest lets us know that one of our employees are doing such a good job. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 943 US Hwy 80 W, Demopolis, AL 36732 (Formerly North Park Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Demopolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated, interior corridor hotel. We have a new fitness center, business center, and deluxe free breakfast. We have 51 rooms and guest can rent our breakfast room from 10am to 10pm. We also have a meeting room that seats up to 12. All guest rooms have micro/fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, 32 inch flat screen TV, free WI-FI and desk with ergonomic chair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Park Hotel Demopolis
North Park Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Demopolis
Demopolis Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.