We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud A/C units!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Decatur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Decatur to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Decatur
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2041 Beltline Road SW, Decatur, AL 35601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members save 10%
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Decatur
St. Paul, United States
1 review
“Loud A/C units!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Poor to miserable sleeping due to LOUD A/C units. Had to switched rooms and new room was better, but it still sounded like a small JET engine was about to land in the room. It will be hard pressed for me to stay again at a Hampton Inn because of there very loud room cooling units.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the experience of your recent stay. We have replaced approx 70% of our AC units thus far in our recent renovation. I have refunded your stay per our 100% guarantee. It is our hope that you visit Hampton Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    43
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
19
5
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hartselle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

A great place for a getaway or family stay! We thoroughy enjoyed our stay and had NO problems Whatsoever! Everything was neat and clean! The Staff was very nice and helpful! I will definitely recommend this Hampton Inn to others!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel over the July 4th holiday while visiting family in the area. Check-in was effortless and we were greeted with a smile. This hotel is very clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great, especially the waffles. This hotel is located near shopping and restaurants so you won't have to go far to stock up on anything or enjoy a meal. The refrigerator and microwave in the room worked great. I only had one minor complaint - the TV channels didn't match the guide in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were there for a wedding. It was nice to drive from Atlanta to Decatur and feel welcomed. The hotel was super clean and the employees were super hospitable. They asked us several times if we needed anything. I definitely would come back and stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hotel was nice, and breakfast food and service was great. Internet work fine. Hotel under construction, but is nice and east to get to, also there is construction near the highway area so allow ample time to move around. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The best thing this hotel has going for it is it's employees. Super nice, super accomodating, very friendly. We stayed here with a 17 year old girls soccer team for a tournament and the hotel was clean, breakfast was great, and the grounds were beautiful. Only drawback the entire stay was the AC in the room. It really didn't put out much cold air, so we had some warm nights. Love Hampton Inn because you always know what to expect when you stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our staff strives everyday to welcome our guests and help to pass on " Hamptonality " to each and every guest that visits with us. We look forward to serving you again on our next visit...
Thanks Again, Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golconda
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The lady who checked us in, wish I could remember her name was very nice. My wife asked her what the name of the blooming bush outside was called and she said a switch bush because her mother used to whip her with switches from the bush. The bed was quite comfortable. The room was clean and everything worked. The breakfast was standard fare for type of motel. It was a bit pricey though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your gracious comments about our friendly staff. In our business it is the people that make the difference and we have really good people. They have wonderful stories and experiences to share such as the one about the switch bush. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience through Trip Advisor. We look forward to your next visit.
Thanks, Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Decatur

Address: 2041 Beltline Road SW, Decatur, AL 35601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Decatur Hotel Decatur
Decatur Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Decatur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.