We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed everything about this Microtel. Would have...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2226 Beltline Road South-West, Decatur, AL 35601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Beverly Hills
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We enjoyed everything about this Microtel. Would have...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We enjoyed everything about this Microtel. Would have enjoyed a different room, we got the last room & it was a handy-cap room, if there no complaints every thing was nice & clean. The staff could not have been any nicer or helpful. The breakfast was great. When we travel we always try to stay at Microtel if there is one in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are appreciative of the positive review you submitted regarding your recent stay at our property here in Decatur, Alabama. We strive to make each guests stay a memorable experience, and we are happy to know you were satisfied with your stay. We look forward to your return visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    75
    39
    15
    12
See reviews for
98
46
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oswego
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

LOVED your hotel & friendly staff! Pool-EXCEPTIONAL! Brkfst good, beds comfy, Thx for letting our dog stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
On behalf of the staff at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Decatur, Alabama...thank you so much for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us!! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about our property, and yes, we love our little 4-legged friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice stay for the price; the water pressure left a little to be desired but
overall a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
On behalf of the staff here at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Decatur, Alabama...Thank you so much for submitting feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property, and we do sincerely apologize for the inconveniece regarding the water pressure. We have addressed this concern with our supervisor, again we apologize. We look forward to your return visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The staff was very nice as were the rooms. Check in and out was fast and easy. The breakfast was the best we have ever had at a hotel. I was very suprised to see biscuits and gravy at the continental breakfast. It was wonderful to be able to eat a good breakfast before we got back on the road. Also the wifi speed was very fast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
On behalf of the staff here at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Decatur, Alabama..thank you so much for staying with us on your way to the beach!! We appreciate the positive feedback regarding your stay with us. Yes, our guest love our sausage gravy & biscuits...it's a Southern food staple, and we want our guests to enjoy some of our Southern hospitality!! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur

Address: 2226 Beltline Road South-West, Decatur, AL 35601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites - Decatur Hotel Decatur
Microtel Decatur
Decatur Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.