We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely condo on the beach.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Isle Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dauphin Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Isle Resort
Save Saved
You added Holiday Isle Resort to your Saves list
1601 Bienville Boulevard, Dauphin Island, AL AL 36528   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely condo on the beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed in condo #422 for 3 days after Thanksgiving. This condo has 3 bedrooms and is on the west end of the building. There are floor to ceiling windows on two walls so you have a great view inside or out! The kitchen is well-appointed and lovely with granite countertops. There is WiFi which worked great and a large flat-screen TV with lots of channel choices. The building is gated with lots of covered parking. We did park on the the 3rd level which was not covered but very convenient to the elevators. The condo was very clean and well-kept. The building is built back from the water's edge and you do have to walk over the dune area to get to the beach but you are still right on the Gulf. I am looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Donalsonville, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Oh my goodness, this place is fantastic! We will certanily make plans to go back as soon as possible. My family stayed in a three bedroom condo with tons of room. Very nice and clean. I love the fact that one can walk out on the balcony from the master bedroom as well as the livingroom. What a an excellent view! I couldn't believe the size of the balcony! Everyone could sit comfortably looking out at the beautiful sunsets. We saw tons of dolphins from the balcony. The children swam in the heated indoor pool. (I learned the outdoor pool will be heated starting next month) The excersice room has a remarkable view as well. I enjoyed walking along the beach each morning picking up massive shells. I saw an octopus and a live jellyfish. Great place for our family to vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked our condo on VRBO. Covered parking and the facility is kept up well. Indoor/outdoor pool...very clean with plenty of seating. We never had to wait on an elevator and were able to park super close to our unit. Expect a good 10-15 minute walk to the beach though (even though the condos ARE beach front). We were told the water used to be very close but after hurricane Katrina the shore line has slowly moved out. The beach is nice and not crowded. This was our first trip to the area and were surprised to see multiple oil rigs in the distance. If you can get past that, this is a great place to visit!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

For a thousand a week this was by far the best stay I've ever had. I bought a crab trap and caught and ate fresh crab. It was an experience of a life time! I would recommend it to anyone. The only down fall was the walk to the water but worth every step.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The building and amenities are very nice. Property well kept up. Staff was very nice and helpful. Gave me quick overview of island for eating, shopping, etc. Booked through ACP Real Estate on line. Was easy and efficient. Liked that they did not have a 3 night minimum. View from room was great. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Atlanta
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were here for a long weekend leading up to the 4th of July. We used ACP Reality (loved them), and stayed on the 7th (top) floor. The condo was so spacious and well done- we had 4 adults, 3 kids with us. The kitchen had everything you might need or think you might need, and the washer/dryer was necessary. We loved the 2 pools, especially the outdoor pool. The only thing we did not enjoy was slogging through the warm/ marshy water to get from the condo to the beach. The beach was amazingly calm and uncrowded. We would definately come back here!

Room Tip: The upper floor is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay on the island. We used ACP reality for booking and will continue to use them for years to come. Very friendly and knowledgable about things to do and information for your trip. The room was comfortable, great view of the ocean. We used the grills downstairs by the pool area twice. The only problem we had with this condo was the king bed was not very comfortable. It creaked and made noise with every move either of us made. May just need maintenance or replaced.
Great kitchen appliances and we found everything we needed for basic cooking. I would suggest bringing your own cutting knives and larger skillets if you plan to cook a lot which we did due to fresh seafood on the island. Cant wait till June we are coming back! !
Worst part of the trip: Leaving!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Isle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Isle Resort

Address: 1601 Bienville Boulevard, Dauphin Island, AL AL 36528
Location: United States > Alabama > Dauphin Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty lodging in Dauphin Island
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Hotel Dauphin Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Isle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.