We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   29546 N. Main Street, Daphne, AL 36526   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Hotel was clean and staff friendly. We arrived at 3 a.m. road weary and were greeted with a smile and immediate access to our room (we did not have a reservation) We slept in late and they still came back to clean our room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
953sheryla,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad we were able to get you checked in quickly and to your room. If we can help with anything, directions or suggestions for things to see and do while you are here, just ask any Associate. They will be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    36
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
76
43
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Enterprise, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Room and Staff wonderful, however spa was broken, breakfast was no included in the price. Ask questions before you book. We have stayed in several Hilton affiliated hotels and this was the first not to include breakfast. The price was $9.00 per person and the only thing that was cooked was eggs to order all other food choices were laid out just like other hotels that include breakfast, very poor taste for this Garden Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
David H,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered due to the whirlpool being closed for repairs. Hilton Garden Inns all feature the cooked-to-order breakfast which includes eggs, omelets, waffles, a choice of meat and more. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Hotel staff , well dressed polite and in general outstanding! The rooms immaculate, the dinning services exceptional ! We will definitely stay here when ever passing through. This should be a training hotel for how to make any hotel function properly .

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
WL H,

Thank you for your review. We were delighted to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed the service and the amenities while you were here. Whether you are here for work or leisure be sure to ask an Associate about the great ways to relax while you are here. In addition to the indoor pool and whirlpool at the hotel, there are beaches, parks and some great golf courses in the area. Just ask an Associate for details and directions to the ones that interest you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We chose to make the Hilton our base while exploring the Mobile area. We weren't far away from Fairhope, the attractions in Mobile and Dauphin Island. The foyer and adjacent restaurant area is beautifully decorated. The restaurant is actually on the small side with a bar and breakfast nook area but we never found it full and service as always good. The breakfast buffet (~ 10) was well stocked and you can order eggs, omelets or pancakes. A waffle iron is part of the buffet along with fruit, yogurt, bagels, danish, muffins, hot oatmeal with toppings, fresh fruit; hot bar included bacon, sausage patties and links, grits, biscuits and gravy. A coffee/tea station is set up for to go or on your own at no charge. Dinner at the restaurant was very good. The crawfish corn bisque tasted amazing! Grilled shrimp..fresh! There isn't a kid's menu and no mac and cheese or chicken nuggets seem to be available. There is a small bar.

Our suite had a microwave, fridge and Keurig. Neutrogena shampoo, conditioner and soap was a great surprise in a clean, nicely appointed bathroom. The common areas were always clean. Staff at the front desk were always nice, helpful and welcoming. Warm cookies were at the front desk in the afternoons!

We enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi both of which seemed well kept. A small gym looks into the pool area. There are restaurants nearby (O"charleys, Wafflehouse...) and stores like Pier One, Dick's Sporting Goods, Steinmart.

I recommend this hotel and will stay again. As a family, we were always comfortable and quite enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dansmom4,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our restaurant does have a selection of items for children on the menu, including chicken tenders, sliders and grilled cheese sandwiches. While you are here with your kids be sure to ask an Associate about some great attractions for children including nature centers, hands-on, science centers and historic forts and battleships. Any Associate will be happy to assist you with details and driving directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our party genuinely enjoyed staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn. The service was impeccable and everyone was so helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet is wonderful and the amenities here were so nice. We would definitely recommend staying here anytime you had the chance!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Larry B,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to serving you again. We are glad your group enjoyed their stay and the amenities while you were here. Be sure to contact us when you are planning a trip with a group as we can assist you with rooms and plans to visit attractions in the area that are suited to your group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stopover on our way to the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was spotless, nice exercise facility and excellent breakfast. This was our second stay and each time we have been completely satisfied. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Randy L,

Welcome back. It was great to see you again and we appreciate you writing a review of your stay. We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the service. There are several beaches located near the hotel. Ask an Associate how you can visit beaches during the day and get out for some great shopping in the evenings. They will be happy to provide you with details and driving directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was an excellent hotel. Although breakfast was not included, it was a very good meal. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and quiet. I saw that it was pet friendly, which is always a plus for me. After all, they are part of the family. I will definitely go back and maybe even bring my sweet pup!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Heidi C,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the service during your stay. While breakfast is not included with your stay it is also not the cold cereal and danish at other places. Our hot breakfast is cooked to order especially for you when you order. We invite you return and join us for dinner featuring American cuisine and local favorites cooked by our chef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Address: 29546 N. Main Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Daphne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#3 Family Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay Hotel Daphne
Hilton Garden Inn Daphne
Hilton Daphne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.