We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   29546 N. Main Street, Daphne, AL 36526   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Cabot, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel and friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Cannot say enough about this hotel! Rooms and great and reasonably priced. Convenient location close to shopping and restaurants. Staff goes above and beyond to assure your comfort. Although the breakfast area was not even set to open til 7 when we left out yesterday AM, the attendant came out an offered to make us as omelet at 6:15! Way better than the service we received at the Disney resort we had just left....

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with room or suite...all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
UARzrback,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we hope to see you again soon. We are glad you enjoyed you room and the omelettes in the morning. During your next trip plan to stay an extra day in the area and enjoy some of the great family attractions in the area. Ask any Associate during your stay about what to see and do. They will be glad to provide you with details and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    36
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
76
43
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Very nice hotel, comparably priced for the area. This is one of the very few hotels that does NOT have a noisy air-conditioner/heater droning on all night. The room was quiet and clean, the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
James A,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the quiet in your room. Be sure to stop by our restaurant to enjoy some of the great locally inspired dishes. Any Associate will be glad to show you a menu or even suggest some of their favorite dishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were looking for a hotel to recommend to our friends and family for an upcoming Spring Wedding in the area. We called to find out if this would be a possibility and were quickly forwarded to the Director of Sales to find out the particulars of setting up a "block". The Director was extremely helpful and informative, answering all our questions, and even helped out with easy directions to their location. She even setup our reservations for the upcoming evaluation trip so that I did not have to be transferred back to the main desk. We ate breakfast both mornings in the restaurant and were well taken care of by courteous efficient staff. The accommodations were great! Check in and out was a breeze. We really couldn't have asked for more. We were so happy with our visit that a block of rooms was immediately established for our guests.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Natasha,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you have selected our hotel as the accommodations for your wedding group. We look forward to seeing you again with your group. Be sure to ask an Associate or the Director of Sales about attractions and locations in the area that are good for groups. They will be happy to provide you with details and suggestions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Sean and Chris from the front desk staff certainly went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable and wonderful. The location of the hotel is great, as it's right off the highway, but quiet. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Victoria M,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the quiet. During your stay you can take advantage of our restaurant, indoor pool and whirlpool to relax or ask an Associate about all the great attractions and dining located convenient to the hotel. They will be happy to provide you with directions and details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Easy access and close to stores, mall, Mobile and everything else. Tanger Outlet mall is about a 30 minute drive South. Keurig coffee maker in the room. Refrig and microwave also in the room. Nice space and other amenities. It was clean too. Only down side was a very firm mattress.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and the service during your stay. We are indeed located close to shopping, outlets, great restaurants, attractions and more. Our Associates can provide information and directions to numerous locations. Just ask them during your stay for directions and locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I appreciate the amenities and services generally provided HGI. However, during my most recent stay, service was noticeably superior. Every aspect of our stay was enhanced by the outgoing helpfulness of the staff. We will continue to use HGI Mobile/Daphne East Bay when travel to this area again. Bravo to all!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Elva B,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we can't wait to see you again. We are glad you enjoyed the service while you were here. In the colder weather of winter you can still enjoy our indoor pool and whirlpool while you are here, or ask an Associate about dining in our hotel restaurant. Any Associate will be happy to assist you with hotel amenities or with information about places near the hotel to eat and explore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Reception was extremely helpful even without a reservation. Sunday night during the Christmas Season you would expect rooms to be available and they were, but the helpfulness of the staff was a nice bonus. Reception led me through the discounts available....AARP, Military, etc. and then updated my reservations at my next stop (a Hampton). Breakfast was nice - I asked for poached eggs and got them AND they were done right - WOW!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Raymond L.

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your room, the service and the poached eggs. Be sure to stop back by our restaurant in the evenings for dinner. With American classics and dishes showcasing local foods there is something for everyone, without the hassle of trying to find a place in an unfamiliar town. Ask any Associate to look at a menu, or about any current specials during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Address: 29546 N. Main Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Daphne
#3 Family Hotel in Daphne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay Hotel Daphne
Hilton Garden Inn Daphne
Hilton Daphne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.