We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They really know how it's done” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   29546 N. Main Street, Daphne, AL 36526   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Daphne
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“They really know how it's done”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at this property last weekend for one night. Let me say, I have not a bad comment to make. The property is relatively new, clean, safe and affordable. From check-in to check-out, every employee we encountered was very Disney-esque. That is not said in jest. As most know, although it has gone downhill slightly in the last 5-10 years, WDW customer service sets the bar. The employees here at the Hilton Garden Inn were pleasant, professional, efficient, and friendly.

Our room was a 2 bed queen suite. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. And although room service was no Four Seasons, for a HGI the food was fresh, well prepared and quite tasty. Some of the best mid-end hotel room service I've had. Not many, if any, mid end hotels that even offer room service. Not that it was fine cuisine, but for the level of property this is, I was pleasantly surprised.

If you are looking for a mid-end property in Daphne, Al, you can't go wrong with the HGI.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
ewclreed,

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your room, the food and the service while you were here. We hope you can stay with us for an extended period in the future, but whether your stay is long or short we encourage you to get out and explore the Eastern Shore area. Any Associate will be happy to assist you with details and suggestions for attractions, beaches and restaurants located near the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    32
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
66
36
16
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alabama, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was here for a business conference that included around 50 people. The hotel was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean. I heard several people comment that it smelled clean (as well as looking clean). Good internet connection. It was fast, and I never had any problem staying connected. Food in the hotel restaurant was very good. There are also some excellent sea food restaurants not far away. Be sure to drive out the Causeway around sunset and check it out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
IronGirl05,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We enjoyed having your group here and we are glad everyone enjoyed their stay. No matter the size of your group we will gladly work with you to set up meeting spaces, meals and more both at the hotel and in the surrounding area. Just speak with an Associate before or during your stay. They will be happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed during the week on a business conference and was very pleased all around. Hilton was very accommodating to our business needs as well as personal comfort. WiFi worked well, conference room was sufficient, hot coffee and sodas provided in room. Staff were very mannerly and courteous as well, One Chris in particular was glad to suggest a local restaurant for a nice dinner and even printed off the menu for us to review. The rooms were cleaned daily and the breakfast was fresh (something you cant always even say about home.) All in all it was a nice visit I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Andrew H,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you and your group here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the amenities at the hotel during your stay. Our Associates will always be happy to assist you with suggestions and directions for dinner. You could also dine with us in our Great American Grill. The Grill has a full menu of classic American dishes and our chef's specials feature local foods and recipes. Ask an Associate for details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the course of 2 years and have always had a great experience. I am always greeted by name, the hotel staff is exceptional and room service is prompt and the food is delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Terriann L,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We enjoy hearing from repeat guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We are glad you continue to enjoy your room and the service at the hotel. Whether you are here for work or with your family we encourage you to take a little to relax. Enjoy the parks, beaches and sunset cruises, all available near the hotel. Ask an Associate for details and recommendations during your next stay. They will be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amory, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is one of the best run, cleanest property that I have used in years. Whether business or leisure, I route trips through this area to stay at this HGI. Manager and staff, housekeeping to front personnel, are top notch. A great place to stay overnight or for several days.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Michael P,

It is always great to hear from repeat guests. We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. If you are in town for a few days ask an Associate about the great attractions in and around the Mobile Bay. From historic Battleships, to art museums and nature centers there is something for everyone. Any Associate will be glad to provide you with details and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus MS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Room was great, staff was very pleasant, did not use pool but it looked awesome. The breakfast was good and the staff was helpful. Great location as well - right by a shopping center and close to a lot of restaraunts and the bay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
DaisycatB,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. Be sure to stop back in the evenings for dinner in our Great American Grill. In addition to some great, classic American cuisine, the chef's specials focus on regional food and are routinely featured on the menu. Ask an Associate about the chef's special during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Outstanding value and customer service. We have tried most of the hotels in the Mobile metro area when staying for a business dinner or party and this one definitely rates the best. Ease of check in and courtesy of the staff are both beyond reproach as is the wait staff during meals. I would and have recommended this hotel to friends and business associates staying in the Mobile metro area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Lucian M,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We enjoy having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you continue to choose to stay with us while you are in the area., and we are delighted to hear that you are recommending us to your friends. Be sure to take advantage of the indoor pool and hot tub after your dinner or party to relax and unwind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Address: 29546 N. Main Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Daphne
#2 Family Hotel in Daphne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay Hotel Daphne
Hilton Garden Inn Daphne
Hilton Daphne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.