We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn in Daphne” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   29546 N. Main Street, Daphne, AL 36526   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Daphne
Long Beach, Mississippi, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hilton Garden Inn in Daphne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Excellent place to stay, easy on and off the I-10, food and service was excellent. get a back side room no traffic noise. lots to see and great place's to shop within min's. we stay there at least twice a year we make a point to stop.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
James R,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We love hearing from a repeat guest. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the food. Be sure to ask an Associate about events that will be going on during your stay. The Eastern Shore is an active community and usually has something going on from arts and craft festivals to music events and more. Any Associate will be glad to assist you with information and suggestions for events or places you would like to see during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    32
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
65
36
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The staff at this hotel are the friendliest folks I've seen anywhere. They always stop what they are doing to say hi, or make sure everything is well with your stay. It's like staying at a 5 Star hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Heyward S,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We invite you to dine with us during your next stay. Our Great American Grill not only serves a great, hot, cooked-to-order breakfast every morning, but also serves dinner Monday through Saturday. Serving great american cuisine and chef's specials that feature local ingredients, there is something for everyone on the menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

During my stay I found my room to be very clean and comfortable. Easy access to internet was of great importance and I experienced no problems at all. In room dining and bar/restaurant made it very convenient for working during my stay. Bedding was fresh and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Charles P,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you found everything convenient to allow you to continue working during your stay. Don't forget that our Business Center is available to you as well if you need it, and wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. If we can assist you in any way during your stay please let any Associate know. They will be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel is extremely clean and everyone is very welcoming that works there. They constantly ask you if everything is good with the room and even call after check-in to make sure you are satisfied. As we departed in the morning, they gave us all a to go bag for breakfast. Don't miss the yummy cookies at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
valAtlanta,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast to go and we invite you to stay and enjoy our hot, cooked-to-order breakfast during your next stay. If you would rather dine out, ask any Associate for suggestions and details regarding some of the great local restaurants. They will be glad to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is not your average freeway hotel! From check-in to the room this hotel is run like it should be run. The front desk staff is professional and the rooms are really nice and clean. They even have an adjustable mattress that I did not see until leaving the hotel! The hotel has a small cafe and bar and is close to the freeway as well as other retail outlets. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Figure out the mattress BEFORE you go to bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
cokerbud,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again. We hate that you did not get to experience the true comfort of the adjustable bed during your stay. During your next stay be sure to join us for dinner in the Great American Grill located in the lobby. We serve a selection of Classic American dishes along with local favorites and chef specials Mon. - Sat. Evenings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn left a little to be desired of in my opinion. While crystal clean, the beds were very old (at least in the double queen) and were worn out. They were not the adjustable firmness Hilton Garden Inn beds which many people expect. There is a sign when you check in that does say the kings have it, but it was a surprise to me. We stayed here for three nights and each morning housekeeping would pile up all the room service at the end of the hall. When we came back in the afternoons – once as late as 5:10 pm – they were still there. It was so loud in the morning I asked my friend in the next room if she was playing the bongos – and then we realized what it was. The food in the hotel restaurant was ok. It could have been better and the selection could have been a little more than fried, fried and fried. A quick note on driving – if you are coming from the west (i.e. from Mobile/I-65) take the exit and go STRAIGHT ACROSS, it takes you to the access road. If you turn right you won’t get there. It is sort of tricky.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a new bed - the mattresses are shot in many rooms. Ask for the newer Hilton...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We were glad to read from your review that you found our hotel to be clean; however we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay.

We sincerely apologize if you found our beds to be uncomfortable and worn out. We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional stay and we will do everything we need to do to ensure that this issue is resolved. We are always looking for reviews that provide insight into our guests experience and we will keep your review in mind.

Thank you again for your feedback and we invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

good service with a smile very quiet place mostly business travelors. fruit selection was not very tasty but for february i guess that can be expected. had a great spinach and tomato omelette love the fresh eggs hate the sausage and hash browns. overall LOVE HGI

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
stushu,
We appreciate you writing a review fo your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Glad you enjoyed your omelette, and we would love to have you come back and dine with us in the evenings. Our Great American Grill serves classic American Cuisine and local favorites. Ask any Associate for details about our restaurant and other surrounding local favorites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Address: 29546 N. Main Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Daphne
#2 Family Hotel in Daphne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay Hotel Daphne
Hilton Garden Inn Daphne
Hilton Daphne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.