We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right off I-10, clean, huge rooms...great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   29546 N. Main Street, Daphne, AL 36526   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Right off I-10, clean, huge rooms...great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here just passing through on a trip from Texas to Florida because the Mobile area is a good halfway point. All other hotels were sold out, so we finally found Hilton Garden Inn and it had an available room. We were pleasantly surprised to find the price was $40 less per night than the Comfort Suites right across the road! We had a huge king room, the hotel is very clean & well-kept, staff was super friendly, and it was a great value for the price. It has an indoor pool/hot tub and a nice little gym with tv's built into the cardio equipment. The only down side was no complimentary breakfast, but the lobby restaurant has a GREAT breakfast for $9.99, which is what we would spend at Ihop anyways. This is going to be our new layover hotel on our future trips! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
TXFLgirl,

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for writing a review about it. If you enjoyed breakfast with us, be sure to join us for dinner. Mon. - Sat. the Great American Grill in our lobby serves great American classics and local favorites. If you are not interested in stay in, just ask an Associate for suggestions and directions to some of the great restaurants located nearby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    36
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
76
43
18
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This hotel treats its guests like the want you to be there and want you to come again. Very convenient to downtown Mobile as well as the Eastern Shore of Mobile Bay, such as Fairhope.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
TryitYoullLikeit,

It was great having you stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Don't forget all the local events that happen during the summer here. Not sure what's happening, feel free to ask an Associate what events are going on during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

First stay at the this hotel. First day of two day stay was great, check in smooth and staff very professional. Second day however, room was not cleaned until after 5 pm (at my request). Did
not care for hotel's policy of not changing linen on stay overs (changed at my request). My position is that the room rate is the same each day of the stay, therefore services should be complete each day of the stay. Seems like the wrong way to save a few pennies.
Spoke with GM who corrected the issue.He offered rate adjustment but rate was not the issue. Over all, very nice facility. Will stay at Hilton again but will clarify housekeeping policies before I arrive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
wya11,

Sorry for the misunderstanding during your stay with us. Hilton's policy for all HGI properties is to change the sheets every 3 days for stay-over guests. This is part of their commitment to use less energy and water. There should have been a card on the bed when you checked in that explained this and that if you left the card on the pillow your sheets would have been changed every day during other housekeeping procedures. This same policy applies to the towels, we encourage you to help us save water, but will gladly replace the towels daily if you desire.

If at any time during a stay with us you have a concern or question about something please feel free to contact any Associate and they will be glad to help you. Thank you for writing a review of your stay and giving us the opportunity to explain. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is the worst and most terrible experience we have ever experienced in Hilton Garden Inn and in any hotel ever. As a Hilton Honors Silver Member I have stayed in many Hilton Garden Inns and Hilton branded hotels with many, many good experiences, but the HGI in Daphne Alabama was a total disgraced, making our experience there a terrible one like never before.

First strike: There is easy access to Adult Porno movies to kids; our 10 year old son accidentally accessed the TV menu and a Porno movie began to download. How in the world a family hotel could have Adult Porno movies easy accessible to kids in their room?? Totally Outrageous!!

Strike 2: A Rude and Disrespectful staff member named Bill, interrupted my conversation with other staff member trying to provide excuses about why they had Porno movies in the menu. Then he interrupted again when I was asking for another service to another staff member. When I told him for the second time that I was not talking to him, he exploded in a such Rude and Disrespectful manner against my person in front of the other staff member. Totally ashamed! I have never being treated in a such disrespectful manner in any hotel nor a place.

Strike 3: An old, outdated and cheap, but pricey suite, with a cheap sleeper sofa, which was worn out and broken in one of the corners. Totally unacceptable!

Strike 4: When I got to the counter I was informed that my card was declined, when it was really incorrectly swiped, resulting in that I had to used a different credit card. Later we used the card in another place without any problems.

Strike 5: An old town with very few alternatives to eat or have dinner, no close grocery stores.

Strike 6: Even when one of the managers showed off and provide many I'm sorrys and tried to overcome the situation, it was really to late. They just provided a coupon for a free breakfast, which we never used it, since we just wanted to leave the place. That kind of terrible service and terrible experience don't get fixed with just a free breakfast.

Strikeout! DON'T EVER, EVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL

Room Tip: Don't ever stay in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I have stayed at a couple of Hilton Garden Inns and they were not up to par. This one was different. The location is very airy, just after the tunnel bridge in Mobile. the air felt fresh and breezy. My window was facing some greenery and yes, by the freeway but the landscape outside was a bit hilly and full of greens. I liked this hotel. And they had some pleasantries like the complimentary breakfast on the go for guests, the usual cookies, and yes fruits on the lobby. This was the best Garden Inn I stayed in and I told the manager Bill Meadows? The price was a bit lower than the other one in Mobile so I came in, expecting a bad neighborhood or sub quality service. My room was very clean and I wanted to stay one more night but I was off to Atlanta. Check in was a bit rough because I got off on the wrong exit and the clerk was too busy to help me but once I got there, I felt alright and welcomed. It is just a Garden Inn but with extras and I enjoyed it! Thanks.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my room facing the freeway. the entrance road is a bit confusing. Parking is free and cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
second22,

Sorry about the confusion finding the place. Depending on which way you are coming from it can be a little confusing which exit to take. Once you are here though we are right next to restaurants, shopping and more. If you would like more variety in your shopping or dining any Associate will be happy to provide suggestions and directions for restaurants and shops located nearby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Down a back frontage road be ready to have a GPS clean and if you are in the area is a typical hilton garden inn

Room Tip: in a wierd place but breakfast was absolutely super people are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
bobtrav,

Thanks for writing a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Our location on the frontage road allows guests easy access to not only the businesses and attractions in our area, but also to their corporate clients both here and in Mobile. If you are unsure about the easiest way to get here, simply get in touch with the hotel and any Associate will be happy to assist you with driving directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Second time here for business. Nice big room, cold AC, big flat screen to watch and connect my laptop. Really quite, lots of food in driving distance, right off of I-10 however far enought to not hear it.....

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Kevin L,

It is always great to hear from a repeat guest. We appreciate you taking the time to write a second review for our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are located within 10 minutes of several great local restaurants and several chains. However, if you are not interested in going out, you should check out our Great American Grill located in the hotel lobby. Combining great American classics with local favorites the grill serves dinner Mon. - Sat. every week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Address: 29546 N. Main Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Daphne
#3 Family Hotel in Daphne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay Hotel Daphne
Hilton Garden Inn Daphne
Hilton Daphne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.