We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   29451 U.S. Highway 98, Daphne, AL 36526   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Daphne
Ridgeland, MS, United States
1 review
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The staff was extremely helpful and polite. Breakfast was great, and overall the hotel stay was good. My room was upgraded to a bay view. The room was nice, very comfortably bed. I've stayed in nicer, but this was all I needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. The bay view rooms are great and the sunsets over the water are spectacular. We are glad you enjoyed them. Be sure to stop back by the lobby in the evenings Monday through Saturday to enjoy the light snacks and beverages served during our Sunset Reception. If you don't feel like hanging around the lobby and lobby balcony, you are welcome to take them back to your private balcony in your room and enjoy the sunset.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    55
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
57
63
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a lovely hotel situated on Mobile Bay. We arrived to a social hour with complimentary wine/beer/soft drinks and snacks. We then sat on the lobby balcony and watched the sunset over the bay. A restful time after a long day of driving. Front desk staff was helpful in recommending restaurants for dinner and even gave us a coupon for one close by. The room was clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was the best we had of all the hotels we stayed at on our trip. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
LBMAC45,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the reception and the breakfast. In addition to great restaurants our Associates will be glad to provide you suggestions and details for great shopping, site seeing and outdoor activities. Just ask any Associate during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have stayed at this Daphne Hampton inn before. Had a wonderful stay both times. Very friendly staff. Overall the service and stay was great.. If I have to go back to Daphne I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
ChristyK829,

It is great to hear from a repeat guest. We love having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have visited several of the main stay attractions in the area and are looking to branch out, ask an Associate for recommendations. They will be happy to provide details and directions for attractions and events that you have not visited, including shopping, art & entertainment and outdoor adventures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to stay here based off the reviews on trip advisor. FYI the first number they give you to call for reservation goes through expieda. I wasn't to happy with that but as I was traveling and half way through my info to the guy I just let them book it. The hotel staff was all very friendly including the cleaning staff. The room and bathroom clean. The decor a little dated and elevators made quite a bit of noises. Scary as we were on the 6 th floor. Breakfast was nice. Plenty of seating there and you can look out over the bay. A little pricey but you have to pay for the nightly milk and cookies.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Kelly T,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the nightly milk and cookies. Be sure to join us for the Sunset Reception featuring other snacks and a selection of beverages served in the lobby from 5-7pm, Monday through Saturday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOODSTOCK, GA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Recently stayed here for three days. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The rooms were clean but feel they are getting tired and dated. However, I would not hesitate to stay here again and plan to make another reservation when our travels take us here. The grounds are so nice, too. It was very busy at the hotel as the Fairhope Craft Fair was in full swing and some sort of teenage sporting event was near by. Despite being busy, the hotel was fully staffed and operated smoothly. Thanks for a nice visit.

Room Tip: Choose a bayside room for a scenic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Kathy H

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. During your stay here be sure to ask an Associate about all the great things to see and do while you are in the area. They will be happy to assist you in finding current events and other attractions, or even a quiet get-away from the sporting events if you would like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

we were extremely satisfied wtih our stay at the Hampton in Daphne Inn. The view from our room was very beautiful. The hotel was very clean, the front lobby is so beautiful when you walk in. The eating area with long bar in the middle. I like that very much. The food was wonderful and good:

Room Tip: The bay view room is very beautiful in the afternoon:
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
29jennifer,

Congratulations on your marriage! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are honored to have been part of your wedding plans and we look forward to serving you again in the future. The view of the bay is indeed great in the afternoon. You can enjoy the spectacular sunsets from our lobby balcony in the evenings during our Sunset Reception where we serve light snacks and beverages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

A nice overnight stop, easy off & on ramp that is close to I-10, for family trip between East Coast Florida and New Orleans. The staff was friendly, courteous, and efficient. Excellent morning quick start breakfast for early morning departure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Raymond W,
Thanks for writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. The next time you stop to stay with us, make time to spend in the area. From historic battleships to great golfing and loads of outdoor activities, you can find plenty to do. Ask an Associate during you stay for details and recommendations regarding the local activities and attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne

Address: 29451 U.S. Highway 98, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#3 Family Hotel in Daphne
#3 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne Hotel Daphne
Hampton Inn Daphne
Daphne Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.