We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and friendly service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Wacky Shrimp

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Wacky Shrimp
1650 US Hwy 98, Daphne, AL
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 79 Restaurants in Daphne
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Gulf Coast, USA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fast and friendly service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a groupon for a two-for and decided on the shrimp and fish baskets...so glad we did. The shrimp tasted like they had just come out of the gulf and now we have a new favorite place to go for lunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, AL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wow what a surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stopped there after passing hundreds of times and we were very surprised. I had the shrimp sandwich and my wife had the fried shrimp. We were equally impressed. The staff was friendly and it was a very good value. We have been back several times since.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent wraps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We passed by this restaurant numerous times....building sits low & trees make it hard to see....finally stopped, and glad we did. Staff was very helpful with explanation of menu & other guests " favorites". Clean & quiet! If you need a good, quick seafood meal....this could just be your place. Family friendly!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and a nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We have eaten here several times for lunch and have always been very pleased. The seafood is always fresh, service is prompt and friendly, and the restaurant is exceptionally clean. I usually get the fried shrimp plate or sandwich (which I don't think is greasy at all, contrary to a previous review) but the grilled shrimp is equally good, and my husband loves the fried oysters. Their french fries are excellent too. They also have a drive-through and outside tables.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I went there to try out this place had never been the staff was nice the place was clean and neat. The food was good and fairly priced

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wacky Shrimp also viewed

 

Been to The Wacky Shrimp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wacky Shrimp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.