We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small restaurant with great flavor.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Papa's Place

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papa's Place
28691 Hwy 98 Ste C, Daphne, AL 36526-7149
(251) 626-1999
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 78 restaurants in Daphne
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Gulf Coast, USA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Small restaurant with great flavor.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a local Italian restaurant which has been around for years. We've been many times and enjoy their selections. It's a BYOB so if you want a glass of wine, bring a bottle with you. There's a small charge for set up ($2) and you don't have to feel weird about it...just about everybody brings one. Their Veal Marsala is my favorite along with hubby's Pasta Alfredo with Italian Sausage. You'll enjoy the food and atmosphere.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    19
    9
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daphne, Alabama
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Eating here for 25 years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Love papa's. Braxon has been there for years and is the best waiter on the gulf coast. The food is outstanding once again. Good visit and tell them I sent you!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, AL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Has become one of my favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great food!!! wonderful service! It is now my favorite Italian restaurant. Delicious ... makes me hungry just talking about it!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food and good friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We had a great meal with friends here. Steaks and Italian favorites are delicious here. The roasted veggies are a favorite too.
I would recommend this place for Italian in the Mobile / Baldwin county area. There are not very many good Italian places but these guys deliver on a consistent basis. Our waitress did a great job too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campaholickat
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“An Oldie but a Goodie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This place has been a staple in Daphne for at least 20 years. But don't let that scare you. They recently remodeled in 2011 and the place has never looked better. They serve up wonderful stakes & delicious pasta dishes. The portions are generous & the service is top.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa's Place also viewed

 

Been to Papa's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.