We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more than I expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29050 US Highway 98, Daphne, AL 36526   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Daphne
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Much more than I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay here for one night after purchasing a cheap 'secret deal' from Priceline. They didn't tell you where you were staying until after you made the purchase. I can honestly say, I was not thrilled to be staying here. I just didn't expect much and this isn't a place that I have ever stayed before. On arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly front desk crew. They genuinely seemed like they wanted to help make your stay the best possible. The hallways of the hotel were less than desirable due to old carpet and a smoke stench in the air...but they were still clean. Upon arrival to our room, we were pleasantly greeted with a fresh clean scent and a very clean room presentation. The room is above average size with even a little sleep sofa and a window nook to sit in and enjoy the 'limited' view. The televisions in this place are begging for an update, as they are older tube televisions (which usually wouldn't be a big deal except on these the picture has all but gone completely out). Unfortunately, once we were settled in we did find a pair of old socks in a corner that did not belong to us which, of course, really pulled down my overall view on the place. As for the breakfast that they offer in the morning, it honestly was more of a heavy continental breakfast. It offers bagels and muffins, cold boiled eggs, juice, coffee, cold cereal, hot instant packs of cereal, and limited seating if its a busy morning. We passed on it as you almost couldn't even get to the area where the food was located due to the crowd. But when looking at location, price, and size along with the overall cleanliness, I still have to admit, this hotel far exceeded my expectations. I say, if you are looking for a low budget hotel that will give you the most bang for your buck, this is a perfect place for you!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocco V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Microtel Inn & Suites Mobile/Daphne, Alabama.
It was our honor to serve you.

I am glad that your room was comfortable and well suited for your needs and we hope to continue to make even more improvements that should allow for an excellent guest experience which includes improvements to our breakfast bar and over all guest comfort.

We hope that if you should pass this way again you will not hesitate to stay with us. Again, thank you for your patronage.


Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    76
    38
    9
    14
See reviews for
85
36
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. We were greeting by a very welcoming receptionist. There were lots of parking. The room is quiet even though we had a room by the road, we couldn't hear the traffic.
Breakfast is only continental no hot food. But sufficient.
Only 1 negative: the carpet in our room needed cleaning. Kept sneezing while we were here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocco V, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Microtel Inn & Suites Mobile/Daphne, Alabama.
It was our honor to serve you.

I am glad that your room was comfortable and well suited for your needs and we hope to continue to make even more improvements that should allow for an excellent guest experience which includes improvements to our breakfast bar and over all guest comfort.

We hope that if you should pass this way again you will not hesitate to stay with us. Again, thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I needed to go to USA Medical Center in Alabama and did not know where to stay, I called the hospital and they suggested staying in Daphne, so I went online and found the Microtel Inn & Suites, the price seemed good so I made the reservation. The hotel was very centric and very nice, my room was super clean, breakfast really good and the employees very nice and helpful, could not ask for more. The hotel was like a 20 minute drive to the hospital, but better than staying near the hospital, the area is really a bad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocco V, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Microtel Inn & Suites Mobile/Daphne, Alabama.
It was our honor to serve you.

I am glad that your room was comfortable and well suited for your needs and we hope to continue to make even more improvements that should allow for an excellent guest experience which includes improvements to our breakfast bar and over all guest comfort.

We hope that if you should pass this way again you will not hesitate to stay with us. Again, thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We’re headed east to visit family in FL. Our overnight choices were slanted toward decent TA ratings, with a breakfast and a “out the door price” under $60 using senior and loyalty discounts. CLEAN, basic accommodations with just a bit of creature comfort and shelter from the elements to recover for the next day’s travels will suffice. We rolled the dice about a week in advance for the entire east bound leg.
How did this place fill the bill? Due to what I found to be a very discouraging bunch of reviews for rooms in my price range across MS and most of the AL Gulf Coast near I-10, we ended up driving about 80 miles beyond our target distance for the day and going a few bucks over budget for this night. On the positive side, the last day of our trip will be a breeze and help with the hour we’ll be losing. The entire facility and our room was very clean and in excellent repair! This was our first visit to a Microtel and with the luggage cart, getting our gear to the interior room was an easy task and an inside room gives a very secure feeling. This nice room and facility now takes the crown for the newest and nicest property on our trip to date. The bed was comfortable but was also the only lounging area in the room other than a very high window side bench. An extra chair beyond a hard back desk chair is always a welcome treat and hard to scout out of room information normally provided. Although it was not a major distraction, this was the first room we’ve had on the trip where we were even aware that we had a neighbor. Although we had no intimate moments with our neighbors, we could hear their TV (and perhaps their voices) and a lot of other noises which we commented on several times in our own loud voice. Perhaps they moved because we were too noisy but the noises seemed to subside and we had another good night’s sleep.
There was a nice continental type breakfast array with a very nice fruit salad.
The staff was friendly and directed us to a very nice seafood restaurant, The Oyster House, which was nearby. The Wi-Fi signal was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocco V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
April 9, 2013


Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Microtel Inn & Suites Mobile/Daphne.
It was our honor to serve you and to continue to improve we welcome comments
from all our guests. Microtel Inn & Suites are a wonderful, economical value priced
hotel group and though you may notice slight variation in some of their setup and differences
in price depending on its location, it is our goal to strive to give the best customer service
at the most economical price.

Our rooms with one bed are much smaller than what you would see at another hotel but that
is a standard for Microtel’s. Our rooms with two beds or our suites you will find are much roomier.
We are in the process of changing our linen and room decor so We hope that if you should pass
this way again you will see some noticeable improvements and we will strive to ensure your stay is
a more enjoyable one.


Sincerely Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile

Address: 29050 US Highway 98, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Mobile/Daphne
Microtel Inn & Suites Mobile/Daphne Hotel Daphne
Microtel Daphne
Daphne Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.