We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29050 US Highway 98, Daphne, AL 36526   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    91
    55
    16
    17
See reviews for
99
48
18
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ENTERPRISE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Staff is great, easy to make reservations and easy to check and everyone seems like family. When I am traveling in the area the only plave to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocco V, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Microtel Inn & Suites Mobile/Daphne, Alabama.
It was our honor to serve you.

I am glad that your room was comfortable and well suited for your needs and we hope to continue to make even more improvements that should allow for an excellent guest experience which includes improvements to our breakfast bar and over all guest comfort.

We hope that if you should pass this way again you will not hesitate to stay with us. Again, thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDDERGEM
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very nice hotel. Fantastic bed and large room(Kingsize). The staff was very friendly.
Room and public areas were clean!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocco V, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Microtel Inn & Suites Mobile/Daphne, Alabama.
It was our honor to serve you.

I am glad that your room was comfortable and well suited for your needs and we hope to continue to make even more improvements that should allow for an excellent guest experience which includes improvements to our breakfast bar and over all guest comfort.

We hope that if you should pass this way again you will not hesitate to stay with us. Again, thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We stopped by Spanish Fort/Daphne on our way to Orange Beach. We made plans to leave early and stop by a few sights in Mobile and Bass Pro Shops. The hotel has your regular breakfast of cereal, toast, donuts, juice, and coffee. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms aren't the largest, but of good use of space. Their is a window seat that could be used for a bed, which is where one of the members of our group slept. The hotel is located on the same exit as Bass Pro Shops, JC Penny, Stage except on the opposite side of the highway.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocco V, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
September 6, 2012

Thank you for staying with us here at the Microtel Inn & Suites Mobile/Daphne, Alabama.
It was our honor to serve you. Microtel Inn & Suites are an economical value priced hotel and though you may notice slight variation in some of their setup and differences in price depending on its location, it is our goal to strive to give the best customer service for the most economical price.

I am glad that your room was comfortable and well suited for your needs and we hope to continue to make even more improvements that should allow for an excellent guest experience which includes improvements to our breakfast bar and over all guest comfort.

We hope that if you should pass this way again you will not hesitate to stay with us. Again, thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

After a long driving day we landed at the Daphne Microtel. Actually we were looking for a different Microtel but missed it. Regardless, we had a pleasant overnight stay in a clean room.

Check in was smooth. Seems the billboard advertised room rate was not available due to high occupancy so I was offered a queen suite and a AAA discount. That was fine by me. Not much offered in terms of orientation to the property except mention of the breakfast and location of the elevator.

Arriving at our second floor room, the keycards did not work. Tried repeatedly. Made my way back downstairs - - the elevator is unusually slow - and the clerk re-keyed them. This time they worked.

Room was large, nicely appointed and clean. Bed was comfortable. No unusual noises heard. We slept very well.

While the room was a suite, complete with kitchenette area, there were no utensils - plastic or otherwise - to use outside of the paper cups for coffee or soft drinks. As others have reported, you can probably get some downstairs at the desk.

Nothing but two soaps in the bathroom. No shampoo. I thought it unusual, but ultimately used shampoo we had from a previous hotel visit (so I guess the Microtel folks are right. If they put out shampoo people will take it!).

Breakfast was nothing special but saved us a stop at Waffle House. Check out was efficient.

One note: Signage for the hotel is not good. For some reason the usual interstate board identifying lodging, gas, and food was not seen on the approaches from Alabama East I-10. Good thing we remembered the billboard 10 miles earlier. The hotel is about a half mile south of the highway and is not easily visible from the road at night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocco V, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for staying with us here at the Microtel Inn & Suites Mobile/Daphne, Alabama.
It was our honor to serve you. Microtel Inn & Suites are an economical value priced hotel and though you may notice slight variation in some of their setup and differences in price depending on its location, it is our goal to strive to give the best customer service for the most economical price.

I am glad that your room was comfortable and well suited for your needs and we hope to continue to make even more improvements that should allow for an excellent guest experience which includes improvements to our breakfast bar and over all guest comfort.

We hope that if you should pass this way again you will not hesitate to stay with us. Again, thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile

Address: 29050 US Highway 98, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Mobile/Daphne
Microtel Inn & Suites Mobile/Daphne Hotel Daphne
Microtel Daphne
Daphne Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.