We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Mobile Daphne

Save Saved
You added Value Place Mobile Daphne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Value Place Mobile Daphne
29758 Frederick Blvd, I-10 & Hwy 181 (exit 38), Daphne, AL 36526   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Daphne
Daphne, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The staff is great! i knew I was going to like it the moment I arrived. The lady at the front desk offerred to let me choose my hotel room. I was going through chemo treatment at the cancer center and the staff was so kind. They would check on me and ask me about how I was doing or if I was feeling okay. I felt like they were my family. I can't say thank-you enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
3
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ste. Anne, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I just discovered this site so my review is a year old. My wife and I booked a room for a week in February 2012. We thought we had guaranteed it with our credit card info and had an e-mail confirming our reservation. After driving down from Canada we arrived on the day our reservation started only to find that they had given our room away. The girl said she had tried to phone us and would only say "Sorry" in a particularly annoying way. We have stayed in Value Place in Brownsville, Pharr, and San Antonio in the past and were quite happy but this one left a bitter taste in my mouth and I'm not sure I could trust a Value Place again.

Room Tip: Don't rely on a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The managerment and staff. Crystal,April,Kailin,Tresa and Shannon are very knowledgeable and helpful,ready to assist each tenants.A group of folks who displayed a sense of professionlism,not only to their job,but to the customer as well.The tenant....

Reginald Harris.

Room Tip: The location here is great....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Value Place Mobile Daphne, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
We appreciate you lodging with us. No matter what brings you to Value Place, you can count on a respectful, helpful and friendly team dedicated to keeping the Value Place promise to our guests which is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, much safer experience that's always simple and flexible to fit your needs. Again, thank you for staying with us and if you're ever in need of an extended stay, we hope you'll choose Value Place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

After being laid off from my fortune 500 company in 2009, I found a home at Value Place, Daphne.The staff is wonderful and has helped me through the hardest time in my life and I recommend them to anyone! Whether you are on vacation for a week and want the added feeling of safety they provide, or you are in need of shelter after a storm, this Hotel is just right.

Room Tip: If you need more space, definitely go with a studio double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Value Place Mobile Daphne, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
We are certainly pleased to hear you had a good experience and to know that we could be a place you called home. No matter what brings you to Value Place, you can count on a respectful, helpful and friendly team dedicated to keeping the Value Place promise to our guests and that is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, much safer experience that's always simple and flexible to fit your needs. Thank you for lodging with us and we wish you well in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertsdale, Alabama
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Long term stay hotel. very clean and no sketchy residents

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Value Place Mobile Daphne, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
We appreciate you staying with us. Value Place prides itself on being clean and safe. Our promise is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, much safer experience that's always simple and flexible to fit your needs. Again, thank you for lodging with us and we wish you well in your future travels. Be sure to come back visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talladega, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

I come to the area about once a month. I used to stay at a different hotel but after staying here once I haven't been back. They are always clean, courteous, and helpful. I never worry about anything while I am there. It's by far the best value in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Value Place Mobile Daphne, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
We are very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us! No matter what brings you to Value Place, you can count on a respectful, helpful and friendly team who take pride in taking care of their guests needs. We appreciate you staying with us, we wish you well in your future travels and if you're ever in need of an extended stay, we hope you'll choose Value Place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

After spending a lot of time on the road and in various hotels you begin to want something more than a bed and a television.
At Value Place you get that. Full sized refridgerators not only cut down on the cost of eating out all the time, but they also have large microwaves and a stove top with which to cook our own meals.
They rent by the week so you do not have to worry about getting in late and having housekeeping knocking on your door before you've had your first cup of coffee and a shower.
The staff is very attentive and so helpful. The rooms smell fresh and look great. Knowing that the bedspreads, blankets and even the shower curtain was freshly washed before it went into my room made me sleep a little easier.
They are centrally located to all the malls and eating establishments if you decided not to cook.
With 175 locations there is a strong possibility that there will be one in almost any area you decided to travel to. Just don't bring Fido,,,,they do not allow pets!

Room Tip: look on craigslist
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Value Place Mobile Daphne, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
We appreciate you lodging with us and we are really pleased that you had a great experience. Because our Studio Attendants follow checklists of simple, thorough and effective housekeeping practices, they know they're making a difference to each and every guest—as well as to the Value Place employees who live onsite and whose job it is to ensure that we're upholding our superior cleaning standards. At Value Place, you can expect courteous treatment from professionals who are committed to maintaining guest privacy and peace of mind! Again, thank you for staying with us, we wish you well in your future travels, and if you're ever in need of an extended stay we hope you'll choose Value Place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Value Place Mobile Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Mobile Daphne

Address: 29758 Frederick Blvd, I-10 & Hwy 181 (exit 38), Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Place is an extended stay hotel that meets every life traveler’s need for affordable, clean and secure, temporary lodging with our remarkably low weekly rates, rigorous cleanliness standards, total commitment to your comfort, privacy and peace of mind, and our just-right simplicity. Whether you’re traveling on business, pleasure, relocation, or just looking for a temporary base camp on your life’s journey, Value Place is your place.Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. To maintain a consistent guest experience at all of our properties we do have a No Pet Policy, except for service animals. Then we’ll show you to your guest room. It’s that easy. What to expect in your room Although Value Place offers several room choices, the essential features stay the same. You can always count on a simple but fully furnished studio with a kitchen that includes a full size refrigerator and freezer, a microwave, a two-burner stovetop and plenty of cabinet space. You’ll also find two drinking cups, a trash bag, a roll of bathroom tissue and a bar of soap to get you started—because at Value Place, we figure you’d rather shop on your own terms than pay for extras you may not need. If you do want to take advantage of the additional amenities and services we offer—from kitchen cookware to high-speed Internet—they’re available anytime for your convenience for a minimal fee. There’s only one thing guests never seem to be completely prepared for—how astonishingly clean our rooms are. What to expect in and around our building All Value Place properties are newly constructed from the ground up and electronically locked 24/7. That means no one can access our interior-corridor entrances without a valid key card. (No exterior room doors here like at most discount hotels or extended stay motels.) Featuring at least eight cameras and a very well lit parking lot, we keep your safety in and out of the building in mind. All public areas are cleaned daily—including our well-lit parking lot. Beyond our commitment to cleanliness and safety, we also offer vending machines and an onsite laundry room for your convenience. What to expect from our team You won’t find a friendlier team anywhere. Our helpful staff—from Studio Attendants to the Property Manager—will make sure your guest experience is a positive one, whether you need something for your room or directions to the closest car repair shop. At Value Place, you can expect courteous treatment from professionals who are committed to maintaining guest privacy and peace of mind. In fact, some team members live onsite to uphold our rigorous cleaning and safety standards. What to expect at every Value Place When it comes to Value Place, you don’t have to compete with anyone for that perfect apartment or hunt for the best hotel deal in town—we’re always the better choice. At your typical extended stay motel, discount hotel or other short-term housing solution, guests have to give up something that really matters. Not here. At Value Place you will always receive an affordable price in a Cleaner, Safer, Simpler, and Flexible property. We’re about living better through better value. And that makes us the smarter choice. Best of all? We promise a consistently positive guest experience at every Value Place you visit. Explore Value Place locations or make a reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Mobile Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Mobile Daphne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.