We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor sofa bed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8931 Sawwood Street, Daphne, AL 36526   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Opelika, United States
1 review
“Poor sofa bed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hotel was clean and good housekeeping Sofa bed was in poor condition. You would sink into a bowl when sitting, and uncomfortable as a bed. Regular beds were excellent. Sofabed awful. Odd problem was toilets were very low (about 12" from floor") rather than standard height of about 17". Tall people have to squat rather than sit on seat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property! I would like apologize with the issue you had with the sofa bed. we did get the sofa bed fix and again we are very sorry. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again,
Eric Hillabrand
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    53
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
72
64
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The staff were very friendly. The location is convenient surrounded by multiple restaurants & shopping. Wonderful seafood restaurants close on the Battleship Parkway. Room & facilities clean. The lobby was decorated w/a big Mardi Gras tree, lights & other dedo & was quite festive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you again,
Eric Hillabrand
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Very clean, update hotel. Staff is very helpful. Beds are extremely comfortable. Alabama welcome center provided coupon booklet and that made the price very competitive. Very convenient location near discount centers and PLENTY of restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
First I would like Thank You for your review. We are very happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any question feel free to contact.


Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Recently stayed here for two nights. Arrived in the evening and front desk girl named Amanda was extremely helpful and nice.
Room was large,clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was very nice, waffles,yogurt,cereals,scrambled eggs,toast,biscuits,pastries,gravy,sausages... Juices,water and Coffee were plentiful.
Hotel is easy to find and near to shopping and restaurants. Will definitely return

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomeryh, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Understaffed hotel with lackadaisical attitude. Overpriced for a cheaply furnished, ugly room. Terrible bedding. No comfortable seating and poorly designed. It was supposed to be a "suite". It had one loveseat and a desk chair. Surfaces of tables (or desks) were cluttered with decor and were cramped. Had to put a decorative item on the floor to have room for paperwork. Did I say terrible bedding? Ugh.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property! I would like apologize with the issue you had with the the hotel. Our rates are not that hight, so the information is wrong. again we do apologize. I will discuss the issue with the staff, so thing like this wotn happen in the futrue. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again,
Eric Hillabrand
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Quiet...seemed new, or at least felt that way. Service was great. Staff was friendly and accommodating. About the only thing I do not like about best western is there pillows, but I travel so much i bring my own nowl

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property! I would like apologize about the pillows. We will love to change them but we have to follow the best western requirements. We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, MN
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed just one night, but appreciated several (retro?) things that made our stay more comfortable: (1) you could set the fan to stay ON when AC cycled, making the room a more consistent temperature; (2) a thin blanket plus a bedspread, allowing you to make your sleep as warm or cool as you like as opposed to suffocating under a duvet. Breakfast was also good with several warm items. Rates were reasonable. It was a pleasant experience, reminding me of what we took for granted 30 or so years ago and have lost today in many other hotels!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you again,
Eric Hillabrand
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

Address: 8931 Sawwood Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Daphne
#4 Family Hotel in Daphne
#4 Business Hotel in Daphne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is an elegant Daphne, AL hotel which offers a complimentary full, hot breakfast, helpful employees and a location near the USS Alabama and Mobile Bay beaches.Live in luxury at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, as we only offer spacious, well-appointed suites - all at an affordable rate. In addition to heavenly beds, your stay also allows you to enjoy abundant amenities - feel right at home with cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and free Wi-Fi. Each morning, get the perfect beginning to the day with a complimentary full, hot breakfast provided by this Alabama hotel. During your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, relax and play in the sparkling outdoor pool. Amenities at this 100% smoke-free Daphne, AL hotel also include an exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center and free parking. Located near Mobile AL, those traveling for work can make the most of their stay, as the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is near many of the area's businesses and organizations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Daphne Hotel Daphne
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn And Suites
Comfort Suites Daphne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.