We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best La Quintas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8946 Sawwood St, Daphne, AL 36527   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“One of the Best La Quintas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The rooms were large and very clean. The 4th floor is "maybe" pet free. We asked for a pet free room. We met a couple on the elevator who were moving to the 4th floor because there were a couple of big dogs that were barking non-stop and a little yapper near their room on the 3rd floor. We were dog-dead tired (pun intended) after a 12 hour drive. The beds were firm and very comfortable. We had a good night's sleep! Breakfast was delicious and there were lots of choices.
If you have a choice between the Biloxi La Quinta and this one, choose Daphne/Spanish Fort. We will return again!

Room Tip: Go for the 4th floor if you have a choice! It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    45
    10
    1
    7
See reviews for
83
43
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We are in our mid 50s and go on lots of road trips. We usually seek out La Quinta hotels because of their pillow top beds. But let a word to the wise be sufficient: this hotel is NOT a member of the pillow-top bed society! We got a king suite and at bedtime, my husband and I eagerly plunked down on our bed, followed by groans at the hard feel of the foam mattress. Yuck! My husband wound up getting up at midnight and sleeping on the little sofa, and I woke up in the morning to sore ribs, hips, and, if it is possible, sore internal organs! OMG! Why would a hotel do this knowing the bed is the most important thing!?!? Also, we like to get up and have our coffee and a light breakfast in our pajamas in our room while we watch the morning news. My husband went down to get our coffee and food. Since there was a sign saying no food was allowed to be taken up to the rooms, he only grabbed us a cup of coffee. On his way out of the breakfast area with the coffee cups, the front desk person snapped his picture with a cell camera. He said he felt like a criminal! So if you like foam concrete beds and being made to feel like an evil doer, this is the hotel for you. As for us, we have scratched this LQ off our list. (P.S. The front desk lady told me that this hotel was going toward having the hard foam Tempur-pedic mattresses in all rooms, "some people love the hard beds!" Grrrrr)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have now stayed at all the La Quinta properties in the Mobile, Alabama area and can honestly say that this was the best one. The room was clean and spacious--the breakfast was plentiful with either sausage patties, link sausage, or bacon; scrambled eggs, waffles, danish, biscuits, gravy, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and toast. The lobby area was very nice (and decorated for the holidays). There was a business center (I used it to print out some coupons) and a fitness room. We did not use the pool or hot tub due to the low temperatures. The hotel is located in a very good area, close to many shopping centers and restaurants, and it had easy access to I-10. When we were checking out, I told the manager how pleased we were with our stay and that we would be back when we visit the area again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here last year and had a great experience, so decided to stay again. Once again, very clean, 100% smoke free and pet friendly! The staff is very kind and professional- Jessica was so helpful at check in, and the rooms (especially the comfy beds- memory foam) are big. We stayed in a king bed room again, with a fridge. There are lots of choices for restaurants around the main road and a shopping mall across the way, along with a Starbucks with drive thru. :-)
They have the usual breakfast items, like biscuits and gravy, eggs, cereal and waffles- area is kept very clean! This time, we didn't bring our dog along, but they are very pet friendly with areas to walk them, etc. For those of you without pets, I've never smelled a doggy smell here- as said, it is very clean and safe area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We stopped around 1am after a long day of driving. Front desk clerk wasn't friendly but she wasn't rude. I left the kids in the car with my husband while I went up to get their beds ready when I walked into the room there was a bed bug crawling across the pillow (I wasn't sure what it was but I snapped a picture and did a quick google search which confirmed) I removed my items and returned to the lobby where I asked for a refund, which I received with no issues. When I told the clerk what I found she sort of shrugged and said "oh, sorry".

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Not much more to say. Check-in was smooth. Great beds, Therma-Rest type foam. Very comfortable. Outstanding breakfast choices. Bacon, eggs, potatoes, biscuits, and gravy. Every LaQuinta should model breakfast after this property. Lots of food choices nearby for dinner meals.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne

Address: 8946 Sawwood St, Daphne, AL 36527
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Daphne
#5 Business Hotel in Daphne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne Hotel Daphne
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daphne
La Quinta Daphne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.