We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8946 Sawwood St, Daphne, AL 36527   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Daphne
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Not much more to say. Check-in was smooth. Great beds, Therma-Rest type foam. Very comfortable. Outstanding breakfast choices. Bacon, eggs, potatoes, biscuits, and gravy. Every LaQuinta should model breakfast after this property. Lots of food choices nearby for dinner meals.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    31
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
66
35
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We have stayed here numerous times in the past 3 years. Always clean and staff very nice. Great location with a strip mall right across the street. Dog friendly with a back entrance for the dogs so your not having to go through the lobby. If you aren't traveling with a pet get an upper room, they usually put pets on first floor. Oh and their beds are AWESOME, super comfy!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

As soonto as I walked into the hotel Iand was greeted by the staff. The front desk very hepful with finding places to eat and places to shop. This was my fourth stay at this hotel and I definitely will be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed there 10/12/2013. The stay was great. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. 100% NON-SMOKING Hotel, wish they all were.
The area was safe and security was good. Breakfast was great every morning. Good way to start the day. You will not be disappointed. I booked earlier in the week and everything was ready when we arrived. You may want to have a GPS to find stuff for you.
I would stay there again if I went to Florida again. Then when we left I simply gave them the card keys, since I already had the receipt.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Corridors smelt of cigarette smoke, room had a musty smell. Comfortable bed. Air conditioning the old style unit inside room and a little noisy. Ice machine broken on our floor. OK non-cooked breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher floor possible to get away from noisy above neighbors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Wonderful experience. The room was clean, quiet and comfy. The reception area was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was very, very friendly. Plenty of area's for the dog's to do their business. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daphne
La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne Hotel
La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne Hotel Daphne
La Quinta Daphne
Address: 8946 Sawwood St, Daphne, AL 36527
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#4 Family Hotel in Daphne
#4 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.