We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel! Highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8946 Sawwood St, Daphne, AL 36527   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Daphne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel! Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed overnight on way back from Christmas trip- the staff is wonderful and very helpful. Rooms are large with high ceilings, which make them seem even bigger- very clean. The king beds are memory foam so great night's sleep! But the best part of this stay was how dog-friendly the hotel is. Lots of patches of grass, with trash cans and poop bags available. That was great. The location is across from a nice shopping district, with Starbucks and other restaurants. The hotel sits in a well lit, safe location. Good breakfast variety in the morning included.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    38
    10
    1
    6
See reviews for
75
39
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Georgia, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

When I have to find a place to stay on the road it is always the LaQuinta in Daphne. I have never found a hotel any better or accomodating for pets, love it. Stay there at least twice a year or more. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stopped over in the Mobile area on our way back to Florida from Texas and picked this hotel because it was convenient and they allowed large dogs. The hotel's appearance might have been only above average but the bed and the shower were EXCELLENT! We had a king bed with a memory foan mattress and none of that stinky fabric softener or febreeze on the bedding (Halleluhah since this causes headaches and asthma attacks in many people, including me!) The room refrigerator actually worked to chill our ice chest contents which was a nice suprise.
The free breakfast was also very good and had a great variety (although the bananas were green) and certainly better than some of the other mid-priced hotels I have stayed in.
The location is easy on and off of the highway, yet very close to Mobile (east of the bridge) with many restaurants and shopping just across the street.
We had not stayed in a LaQuinta in many many years and were wary but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

On a road trip to Florida spent the Thanksgiving weekend Saturday night. Arrived late but checked in was very fast. We were traveling with dogs so Marcella gave us down stairs king near the rear door. Good breakfast the next morning.

Upon our return trip back to Texas, I had planned on making the trip in one day but had to stop. Called the same hotel and asked for a room for us. Gave her my name and Marcella pulled up our last visit. She said she would save a king room downstairs for us and they she said she remembered us from the previous stay.

Entered hotel where all my paperwork was ready as well as the key and some bottled water. Marcella thought we would like some since we had drive so far.

Really thoughtful...Stay again...you bet. New, clean, safe environment, close to several restaurants, and 30 seconds from I-10...

Room Tip: If with animals, tell them first where they can locate you near the back entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I dislike staying at any motel and I really hate doing surveys/reviews. This motel is the best one I have stayed in for a long long time and as such am actually doing a review on it. This motel is a newer motel v so many other motels that are old and somewhat renovated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne

Address: 8946 Sawwood St, Daphne, AL 36527
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#4 Family Hotel in Daphne
#6 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daphne
La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne Hotel Daphne
La Quinta Daphne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.