We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good family restruant .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McLin's Restaurant

McLin's Restaurant
2 Old Newton Rd, Daleville, AL 36322-2117
334-598-2774
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Daleville
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Seafood and steak. Mainly fried but have added broiled. Great food for a good price. Very popular with locals.
Restaurant details
Description: Seafood and steak. Mainly fried but have added broiled. Great food for a good price. Very popular with locals.
Pinckard, Alabama, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good family restruant .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

quality of food and price. excellent service .I have eaten there for around 35 years and never had a bad meal. The people are good Alabama football fans but they always treat us Auburn fan with respect even when we beat them.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great steak”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

ive been several times to mclins . the steak is great .but every time the service was very lacking. the sides were not great and the price is too high

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“There for Class Reunion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

It is a time long tradition going to McLin's before the ball game. I had the ribeye it was great. The food was a little slow getting there but it was very crowded and we had a very large group. The food has always been great.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Service, Consistent food, and the Best Steak around these parts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I have been to McLin’s on and off over the last 18 years. I have found it to be consistent both in quality and quantity.

I had a rib-eye last night that was excellent! Marbled just right, cooked to perfection.

One item to note, I wish they would offer some veggie items. I guess when you've been at it for 44 years one is reluctant to change the menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Never disappointed here in the food, service or anything. The staff is great, the food is worth a drive from anywhere....

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McLin's Restaurant also viewed

Daleville, AL
Enterprise, AL
 

Been to McLin's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McLin's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.