We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cullman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cullman to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cullman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6100 Highway 157, Cullman, AL 35057   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Cullman
Israel
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

What you expect from Hampton Inn - good internet, clean, good breakfast

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    41
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
52
35
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mcallen, Tx
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

Very nice hotel in Cullman. The staff was very nice and accomadating. The hotel looked to be less than 5 years old. Next to several Restaurants. We bought an advanced purchase for $108 per night- otherwise they wanted about $125 per night. A little on the expensive side for Cullman I thought. Nice , clean room with good air conditioning. Cullman is a very nice little town.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuyahoga falls ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's right off the highway (I-65), but set back enough from the road that the room was quiet.

The hotel had a "new" feel, and was immaculate. The room was nicely furnished and decorated. The staff were courteous.

There is a Ruby Tuesday and a local steakhouse within a short walking distance, without any major roads to cross.

The free breakfast was only so-so, as others have mentioned.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for an overnight stay without hesitation.

Tip: The nearby restaurants do not serve alcohol - I'm guessing it's a local ordinance. So, BYOB to the hotel if you like an evening libation.

  • Liked — quiet and clean
  • Disliked — breakfast could have been a bit better
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2008

After one nite only (out of a 5 nite booking) at the Comfort Inn across the street, we drove across the street and Michelle took us in. We asked her if she could give us a deal as our stay at Comfort Inn was not going to work out. She gave us a great deal for the remaining 4 nights of our trip.

The Hampton Inn (consistently) provided an attractive and clean room. Michelle (desk manager) was great giving us a great rate and providing answers to questions and lots of pool towels. The complimentary continental breakfasts were great, offering much better quality and selection than many of the other places we've stayed. Will definitely stay there again when visiting family in Cullman, Al.

  • Liked — Great rate (better than AAA) along with cleanliness and friendliness
  • Disliked — No fan in the bathroom (quiet).
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2008

Ok, previously had stayed here and had an average Hampton experience so had given it a good review.

Now, the owners seem to have let the breakfast go to the trash. One week old biscuits, hard waffles, and gone cheap on everything.

The front desk staff would not allow a 1:30pm check out - which was a huge inconvenience since we had a meeting out in a rural area and our kids would stay in one of our rooms while gone.

The iron didn't work.

The room smelled bad - mold, mildew -- not sure.

I would recommend the HI Express next door for your next stay instead of being loyal to Hampton, even though I am almost a Diamond HH.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2007

This is a clean and comfortable Hampton. I was there last weekend and enjoyed my stay. The staff is extremely kind and helpful with directions, drawing maps to places of interest, restaurants. I was very impressed with all of them. Warning: The shower is a little tricky. I thought there was no hot water so I took mostly a luke warm shower until I moved the handle to cold, then I got hot water. Maybe I just didn't know how to work it but it seemed backwards to me. The only other thing I could possibly complain about would be that the breakfast English muffins were stale. Otherwise it was a good stay.

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSV, AL
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2007

this was a very nice experience. there were 3 adults/2 children. their biggest room was 2 double beds, no suites, no sofa or pullout. they guaranteed me a roll away bed and late arrival. we also req'd a room by the elevator. checked in after 7pm. they told me they had given me one of their larger rooms and all of our requests had been met. staff was very friendly which can make all the difference. pool was outdoors but nice. bathrooms were updated with nice sink/furniture and room was nice also w/frig and micro. bfast was good for hotel food. saturday was sausage,biscuits,fruit,danishes,cereal,french toast, etc. location is good for this area. right off the interstate 65 with cracker barrell and baxters steakhouse in walking distance. would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cullman

Address: 6100 Highway 157, Cullman, AL 35057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cullman Hotel Cullman
Cullman Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cullman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.