We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cullman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cullman to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cullman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6100 Highway 157, Cullman, AL 35057   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Cullman
midland, United States
1 review
“Excellent Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

When travelling for a funeral, the last thing you want to worry about is your hotel room. The check in staff was very friendly and efficient. Our room was ready and exceptionally clean. The location is very convenient to the interstate and several nice dining locations within walking distance. The late check out made for a very convenient stay. As I get older, the bed becomes very important to me and the bed here was excellent. After getting a good night's sleep it was nice to enjoy a great breakfast (not prepackaged snacks but a real breakfast).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I am glad that our hotel and team was able to make your stay comfortable under the circumstances in which you were staying with us. We strive on providing each of our guest with clean rooms and friendly services and it makes me happy to know that we are doing a good job. We appreciate your review and we would love to have you stay with us again. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    41
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
52
35
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marengo, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very nice, clean hotel with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. It was a little hard to figure out how to get to it though as directional signs once we got off the highway were not very clear. Front desk was very helpful. Breakfast room was loaded with plenty of good healthful food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We pride ourselves on providing each guest with a clean room and friendly staff. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again in the future. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The staff was friendly. The room was clean. Everything worked, including the internet. There was chair with ottoman to sit in. A desk to work from. The bed was comfortable. The pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Restaurants and gas stations very close by.

Why do I spend the nights in other motel chains?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We appreciate your review and are glad that we could provide you with a good stay. We hope that if you are ever in our area again you will choose us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Okay, lets be honest a Hampton is a Hampton is a Hampton. But this one is set apart by the staff. They make you feel at home. A part of their Hampton family.

Rooms, etc. just what you would expect. Service and friendliness...far beyond expectations.

Stay here by all means.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
We are all about Southern Hospitality here at the Cullman Hampton Inn and your response shows that. We thank you very much for your response and kindness and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Everything about our overnight stay was excellent. Our room exceeded all our expectations and we would stay here again with pleasure. We always seek a Hampton Inn on any trip as we appreciate knowing the linens are completely cleaned for every guest. The comfort of the beds always feels like a refreshing privilege after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
We always love being able to provide our guest with a great stay and appreciate your kind review. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Brook, Alabama, United States
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clean rooms, thin doors. If you are there in the spring there will be many baseball kids who have varying schedules. 8am to midnight. Decent location near many restaurants. It is situated north of the baseball fields Heritage Park and Field of Dreams.
Breakfast is nice even though Cracker Barrel is just outside. If you book via 3rd party all changes go thru them and front desk will not help.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your response and we are glad that you liked our hotel and hope to see you in the future. I apologize that the hotel can not make changes to third party bookings and I hope that the third party site was able to take care of any issues that you may have had concerning the reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, IN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on March 28th on our way to the beach. The hotel was nice and clean. the ONLY downside was after we had fallen asleep, the fire alarm went off and we (along with the rest of the guests) evacuated to the parking lot. It was chilly so luckily I grabbed my car keys. We didn't get any direction from the staff so we were waiting. I was mad at myself for not grabbing our belongings. In the future, I would do that quickly.
After a wait for the Fire Dept, we were sent back in. Apparently the water heater malfunctioned causing a steam leak. 30 minutes later the alarm went off again as they tested the system.
Breakfast was fine. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We appreciate your positive feedback considering the inconvenience of the fire alarm and we hope that you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cullman

Address: 6100 Highway 157, Cullman, AL 35057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cullman Hotel Cullman
Cullman Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cullman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.