We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bring your own cleaning crew” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cullman

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Cullman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Cullman
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1841 4th St. SW, Cullman, AL 35055   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Cullman
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    27
    16
    17
See reviews for
41
12
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

On our way to Fla we booked this hotel to stay all night then get right back on the road the following morning. This was the worst place that I have ever stayed at in my life. The covers were filthy. There was grass all over the sheets. There was a spider on my husband's pillow. The floors were old and had dirt and spider webs all over them. If u stay in this hotel just go in with the lights off and lay down and hope for the best.
The one positive thing that I must say is when I called to tell hotel staff about the sheets and covers they brought me new sheets.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

good location off of I65, room was ok needing a update.. got in very late tried to get a late checkout and the overnight clerk told me they do not do late checkout because the cleaning staff comes in and the room was booked for the next night... at 4am i wasnt going to fight..... nothing impressive about the room... if you need a room to sleep and nothing else this is fine

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Huge spiders , filthy, this place should literally be shut down. I found a drug pipe as soon as I opened a drawer. They dont clean these rooms. I went to the office after seeing the room and gave them the pipe .. The dirty looking woman at the desk just giggled. I asked to se another room it was just as bad.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cullman hotels

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night while traveling up north from Florida. Room was clean. Both ladies on front desk were great. We paid 57$ with taxes (and with coupon) for the room with two beds. Breakfast contained pretty much the same stuff as you get in any other hotel of that type. Overall experience was good.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

stayed one night with our family older motel, but the room was clean, breakfast area was clean and well stocked with biscuits and sausage gravy nice surprise compared to most continental spreads pool was ok just inconvenient from our room

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Pool looked clean but we were too late to swim. Non-smoking room had a little odor... Bathroom needed some attention. Shower curtain was a tad mildewed, not sure about how clean it was around the outside of the toilet... For the price, not bad... But not good either...

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cullman

Address: 1841 4th St. SW, Cullman, AL 35055
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Cullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cullman 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cullman Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cullman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.