We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I expected in Cullman, Alabama” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cullman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Cullman to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2052 Hays Drive, Cullman, AL 35058   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Cullman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better than I expected in Cullman, Alabama”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Was looking for a place to spend the night in Cullman. King bed suite was clean and well equipped. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast in the lobby area met my basic expectations. Yogurt, juice, toast. The basics. My traveling companion seemed enamored of the automatic pancake machine.

Although I didn't use the indoor heated pool or gym, the appeared to be clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and parking was convenient. I really don't know what anyone would expect of a Holiday Inn Express that this facility did not provide.

Room Tip: We went down to go skydiving. The king suite gave us relaxing and sleeping space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for writing about your stay with us! We are so glad that you were able to relax, have a good night's sleep, and enjoy our great breakfast. I hope that we are able to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    21
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
33
21
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

My friend and I decided to stay here after reading the reviews. I'm so glad we did. The service desk lady was very helpful and answered all of our questions. She told us about their program which is free to join and it saved us $15 that night. Getting great friendly service, a clean and decent room, access to the swimming pool, and a free breakfast buffet was well worth the $$ we spent to stay here. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Your comments about our hotel went straight to my heart! Giving excellent service and showing the kind of friendly welcome the South is known for is at the center of my vision for this hotel. Thank you for letting us know that we did well! God bless and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Newer hotel with the best breakfast buffet I've experienced in quite some time! A variety of fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, bacon, bagels, juice, milk, coffee, pancakes, french toast, sausauge gravy and biscuits, bread, muffins, etc... Dining area had plenty of seating, pool was nice, friendly staff, and plenty of parking. Conveinent to interstate and not very far from the Ava Maria Grotto attraction. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms are smoke-free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
When our guests talk, we listen! We like to hear from you what works and what doesn't so that we can give the best possible service to each person who walks through our doors. Thank you for your feedback and God bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

In the great tradition of the Holiday Inn Express,this one fills the bill just fine.Great pool, great room great service

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for posting about your stay with us! We value feedback very highly and appreciate knowing that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks and God bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
191 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Would have rated "excellent" ... but the only thing lacking was Customer Service wasn't greatest. Kind of blah - not overly welcoming. Overall though property (for the south) was very clean - and well appointed (updated), large rooms and did I mention Clean!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for posting about your stay! Guest feedback is so very important in helping us pin-point our strengths and weaknesses. We understand that you have alot of choices when it comes to choosing a hotel. Our goal is to make each guest feel welcome and comfortable each and every time they stay. Thank you so much for bringing to our attention some areas that may still need work to achieve that goal. God bless and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Stopped in Cullman, Alabama on our way home to Indiana on July 2, 2011. A good breakfast was included in the room price. The staff was very nice. I left 2 articles of clothing but did not realize it until we had traveled to Tennessee. I called the hotel, spoke with Joyce. I am happy to say that Joyce and the Head Housekeeper Sissy made certain my 2 articles were mailed to me as requested. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to all. Close to the Interstate. In-door pool. Cracker Barrel close by.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to get your left behind items to you quickly! Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting about your stay. God bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stay at many Holiday Inn Expresses and this one is in the top two with out a doubt. Mayn hotels after just a few years begin to shoe a lot of wear and tear, but this one continues to look extremly nice. The employees have alwasy been nice and very helpful. We stay here each time we head to Orange Beach from Indiana.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thank you so much for posting about your stay with us! We are always interested in our guest's thoughts and comments - that is what helps make us a great hotel that our guests love! God bless and we wish you the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cullman

Address: 2052 Hays Drive, Cullman, AL 35058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Cullman, Alabama and experience true southern hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites, our town's finest hotel.This hotel is equipped with everything a traveler may need for a comfortable home away from home. Our hotel features interior corridors, and 78 professionally decorated rooms to give you an upscale environment. These bright, airy rooms are equipped with a 27 TV with cable and HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and two 2-line phones. Stay connected with high speed internet access throughout the hotel and free local calls. Get your work done at your executive work desk w/ergonomic chair. For your convenience, our hotel has a fitness center, indoor heated swimming pool, and guest laundry on site. All guests receive a free USA Today newspaper.Enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast featuring daily hot items, our world famous cinnamon rolls, and Smart Roast coffee.Are you planning a meeting? Our two meeting rooms can hold groups up to 120, set any way you prefer.We are located East of Interstate 65 off of Exit 310. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cullman Hotel Cullman
Holiday Inn Cullman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cullman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.