We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“accomaditons were awsome, very friendly and great people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Island Bed & Breakfast

Treasure Island Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cropwell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treasure Island Bed & Breakfast
Treasure Island, near Talladega, Cropwell, AL 35054   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Cropwell B&B and Inns
Meridian, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“accomaditons were awsome, very friendly and great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

there is so many attractions within a 50 mile radious ranging from covered bridges, griss mill, museum, winery, foothills of the appalachion mountions, caverins and waterfalls

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

All we can say is "Wow". We had an amazing time at Treasure Island Bed and Breakfast! Earl and Lillie are two of the most wonderful people we have ever met. The home is so beautiful and relaxing, the breakfast was some of the best food I have ever had, and the room was like being in our own little castle! The spa bathroom really made the trip complete - wow that shower!! We can not wait to return again.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandon, ms
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

Gerald and Nancy Mayer |
We had a wonderful time at your lovely home. It reminded us of staying at my favorite aunt's home - a wonderful place on the water with gracious people, delicious food and even a great dog. And the swing on the porch was absolutely perfect! We hope to stay longer next time and get a boat ride.
Friday July 13 2007 - Brandon, MS

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

As hotel accomodations become increasingly modern, bed and breakfasts seem to be gaining an antiquated and "backwards" reputation. Treasure Island stands in direct contradiction to this school of though; sophisticated decor complimented with modern technology, Treasure Island amenities definitely will impress and comfort even the weariest traveler. Staying in the Anniversary Suite, my fiance and I enjoyed the lavish, oversized jacuzzi tub and 5-headed, 'car wash' shower --- the highlight of the trip. Breakfast consisted of danishes, fresh grapefruit and pineapple, homemade biscuits, creamy grits and a light cheddar cheese omelette. Coffee was strong and aromatic and all juices and coffee drinks were readily available. Complete with fresh tulips and an incredibly comfortable bed, the Anniversary Suite provided us with the perfect place to spend our first weekend as an engaged couple! The owners were non-invasive, yet interesting, attentive and available for any guest concerns. The view of the lake was absolutely beautiful and docks allowed us to view nature up close. Treasure Island is definitely representative of the optimal care, comfort and elegance a Bed and Breakfast can provide.

  • Liked — the amenities offered by the Anniversary Suite
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2004

All Nascar fans don't spend race weekend in a motorhome or a budget hotel on the interstate. At the Treasure Island B&B, you are close to the track, but in another world -- a quiet and peaceful modern lakeside home overlooking. Lake Martin Logan. The hosts are on site if you need them (this is their home), but they are unobtrusive and make you feel like it is your home. We stayed in the lovely anniversary suite with a lakefront view and deck with a private entrance, an extra large jacuzzi and the best multi-jet shower I've ever seen. But the highlight of the trip was the food -- breakfast each day was a delight. Even the race fan couples heading to the track for a long day couldn't eat everything the hosts put on the table. They were even kind enough to let us take food with us for snacking later in the morning. The no smoking/no alcohol environment may turn some away, but we were delighted not to have to deal with the nuisance that can sometimes bring. If you want to go on a race weekend, book early - really early! And plan to stay a few extra days to take in some of the great fishing on the lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Treasure Island Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Bed & Breakfast

Address: Treasure Island, near Talladega, Cropwell, AL 35054
Location: United States > Alabama > Cropwell
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cropwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Island Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Treasure Island Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list