We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreary but serviceable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Manibu Recife

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Manibu Recife to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Manibu Recife
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave Conselheiro Aguiar 919, Recife, State of Pernambuco 51011-031, Brazil   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
R$230 (BRL)
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Recife
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Dreary but serviceable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed one night to make a plane connection. Room fairly small, small window. Place felt like a 1970's Marriott. Location convenient to Boa Viagem which is a pleasure to walk morning or night. Breakfast buffet plentiful and adequate. If you are staying in town for awhile, I'd suggest looking into one of the spiffier hotels.
We had a delightful dinner at Mingus Restaurant around the corner from the hotel - good food, fine service, excellent piano player.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    298
    116
    14
    6
See reviews for
115
117
46
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here during Carneval in Receife and Olinda and enjoyed the stay very much. There is a nice pool and pool bar on the top floor and the hotel is just one block from the beach. Very helpfull staff, most speak English, and I must mention that the breakfast buffet was one of the best!!
Area is safe, and there is always taxis waiting outside.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room, not for the view but it is quit as it is facing away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Manibu Recife, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
We really enjoy the comments from our guest.
We are always making improvements to be better.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The Best Western in Receife is probably considered a very good if not one of the best hotels in Recife, however not really to the standards of a USA Best Western Hotel.
The rooms are clean and comfortable but small by USA standards.The hotel has very good free high speed Internet. The breakfast included with the room was very good. The hotel is located about 1 block from the beach. The room I had you could only see a little sliver of the ocean. I felt safe and secure in the hotel. The hall ways are quite dark even during daylight hours.
All the staff and front desk personal were friendly and helpful. This is probably one of the best hotels in Recife however don't expect a modern bright Best Western as you would expect to see in the USA or you will be disappointed. I will stay at this hotel again in the future as I feel it's one of the best and most modern hotels in Recife.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California, United States
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

The Manibu Recife is a pretty standard business hotel, so don't expect memorable character, but our quad room was immaculate, and the hotel offered one of the better complimentary breakfasts in memory. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mildakruger, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manibu Recife, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Steven,

We really appreciated your comments about our hotel.
We are always making improvements to be better.

Regards,

Milda Matos Kruger
BEST WESTERN Manibu Recife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is well located, including friendly staff which are always willing to help.
The breakfast is very good with huge variety of items, regional and other products.
I had dinner in the lobby restaurant once. The fish was delicious and fresh.
I had no problems while I was there.

I recommend this place to anyone interested in a quick and easy business travel.

Cons: Like any other big city, caution is recommended at night around the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mildakruger, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manibu Recife, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We really enjoy the comments from our guest.
Thank you very much!

Milda Matos Kruger
BEST WESTERN Manibu Recife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Area is not specially nice but it is close to bus station that takes you directly to olinda and 2 blocks away from the beach. Relatively close to the airport (we paid 25 reais). Breakfast is basic quality but has many choices. 24hroom service is a plus if you arrive late. Nice swimming pool on the rooftop. The hotel in general is a little outdated but it works and is clean

Room Tip: Beach view is always partial so not worth the premium (6th floor is the highest and there is a talle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mildakruger, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manibu Recife, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Good Morning,

We really appreciate the comments from Raquel and David.
Thank you to had spent your time in analyze and give your opinion to other travellers.

Thank you very much,

Milda Matos Kruger
BEST WESTERN Manibu Recife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Brasil
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

It's on the most popular beach in Recife, Boa Viagem Beach. It's OK. Good breakfast. Services are ok too. I didn't feel safe walking aroud the hotel, but I don't feel save walking aroud Recife in general, so....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mildakruger, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manibu Recife, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Google Translation
Bom dia,

Agradecemos a Sra Ana por postar um comentário sobre o nosso hotel e assim ajudar aos demais viajantes com sua opinião.

Obrigada por ter escolhido o nosso hotel em sua vinda ao Recife.

Milda Matos Kruger
BEST WESTERN Manibu Recife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Manibu Recife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Manibu Recife

Address: Ave Conselheiro Aguiar 919, Recife, State of Pernambuco 51011-031, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Recife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Recife
#5 Romantic Hotel in Recife
#7 Family Hotel in Recife
#8 Business Hotel in Recife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Manibu Recife 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free for guestsWi-Fi internet throughout the hotel, dry and steam saunas, gym, breakfast buffet in the restaurant, individual safe in the rooms and valet parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Manibu Recife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Recife
Recife Best Western
BEST WESTERN Manibu Recife Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Manibu Recife, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.