We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mercure Recife Navegantes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mercure Recife Navegantes to your Saves list
Hotel Mercure Recife Navegantes
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua dos Navegantes 1706, Recife, State of Pernambuco 51020010, Brazil (Formerly Parthenon Recife Navegantes)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Recife
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great price and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

This hotel is in a nice part of Recife just one block back from the beach. My room had a great view of the beach and for the price we paid this was unexpected. Yes the air conditioning is noisy but I slept okay despite being a bad sleeper. finishing details ie the back of my bathroom door need more attention but this was more than made up for by the kitchenette and the lovely helpful staff. There's a great restaurant just down the road, pricey but good seafood. Internet free by cable but had to use wireless in the lobby.

Room Tip: I think all rooms face the sea but try and get as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    197
    162
    69
    33
See reviews for
105
133
63
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel seems to have potential but with a few flaws, unless you are given a corner suite, like mine, which is really comfortable and good. The flaws are such as a universal remote control for the TV that never works, lack of proper attention from from desk clerks(I asked to change the remote and only after repeated requests, after 2 days, someone came over). I also asked for a taxi at 8 AM and they have simply forgotten.On the other hand, all this is forgiven as long as you stay at a corner suite, like mine, It is actually an apartment and very comfortable with kitchenm room, living room etc.

Room Tip: This hotel is worth staying only if you stay in a corner suite, like mine, Check the pictures, I was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I'm a true customer from accor hotels !! sofitel, mercure,pullman, ibis, etap(in france) ! This property in Recife is one of the worst of all that i have stayed !! absurd !!! let's begin...

1 - extremely noisy air conditioner - no sleep
2 - only one air conditioner . living room was at sun temperature !! impossible to stay in !!!
3 - very expensive items on minibar - i.e - water(100ml) - u$3,00 - mini pringles - 8 bucks !
4 - very small room, barely fits you and your wife !
5 - horrible "outside the room" look !
So my friends...avoid it !! I suggest atlante plaza hotel or the new transamerica prestige beach class hotel instead !!

Room Tip: How to choose a good room ?? change your hotel and be happy !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
575 reviews 575 reviews
158 hotel reviews
Reviews in 248 cities Reviews in 248 cities
344 helpful votes 344 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I got a huge promotion from Accor then I got a room for a weekend but I was a bit afraid about this hotel due to all the bad reviews I've read here and elsewhere. So, let's see:

Yes, it's clearly below Mercure standards.

Yes, the air conditioning in the bedroom is too noisy -- my wife had problems to sleep because of it.

Yes, one of the elevators was broken.

But everybody was very friendly, room is spacious, parking is free.

Location is great -- just one block from the Boa Vista beach, 5 km from the Airport.

My opinion: it's worth staying there only if you manage to have a VERY good discount. Otherwise there are better options around.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joao Pessoa, PB
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

This hotel is not worth its price. First, at your arrival you will be spanked (almost physically) by the guy that stay in the front of the hotel. This beast guy is from a beauty saloon located at the side of the main entrance. He will ask if you stay in the hotel or will use saloon services. If it´s your first time in that place and not in the beauty saloon, prepare yourself to be insulted verbally and mistreated almost to physical aggression. After complaint at the hotel reception, you will be warned that this is common and that they could only explain that these parking lots are located , but there´s no sign about that. They could do nothing, so, be aware to run or prepared to be spanked. In the room, the tv remote does not work and furniture is old.
The only good thing is the hotel location. For the price, there are others locations close with better price x benefit ratio.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juiz de Fora, MG
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

The rooms are roomy, everything you´d expect is there, but the hotel needs to be renovated. It´s not a Mercure as I find in most places. Not that I disliked it completely, it is the value thing !

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mercure Recife Navegantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Recife Navegantes

Address: Rua dos Navegantes 1706, Recife, State of Pernambuco 51020010, Brazil (Formerly Parthenon Recife Navegantes)
Location: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Recife
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Recife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Mercure Recife Navegantes 1*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mercure Recife Navegantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mercure Recife Navegantes Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mercure Recife Navegantes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.