We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low Cost Budget hotel at Park Circus” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Akash Deep

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Akash Deep
Save
You added Hotel Akash Deep to your Saves list
48, Circus Avenue, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Dhaka
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Low Cost Budget hotel at Park Circus”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in Kolkata, India for 3 nights for my business trip. My colleague booked this hotel for me. Its a very low cost cheap hotel in one of the main location near to Park Street. Breakfast included with rooms. Rooms are big in size with LED TV & WiFi Internet. There are 4/5 items available in the breakfast. But hotel staffs service is very good and friendly. You can try very tasty local foods available in popular local restaurants in this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
325 helpful votes 325 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Locality of hotel is in the centre of city, that to on the main road of Circus Avenue & at a walkable distance from Park Circus b’coz of which accessibility is good, convenient & comfortable.
Best hotel with budgeted tariff in that vicinity.
Entire team of hotel is very friendly & co-operative starting from the Security, Receptionist, Service provider, waiter etc.
Service is upto the mark with promptness.
Drawback: - 1. Within the room & bathroom, the space is very limited due to which keeping lagauge & having bath is something bothersome.
2. No in-house Restaurant for Lunch & Dinner.
3. Geezer is their but sufficient hot water doesn’t come.
Suggestion: - They should have one big size single bed rather than 2 separate beds which occupies more space. If not then not meant for family members. For food enjoy having the delicious food in the best of the hotels of Kolkata.
In Complimentary Breakfast i use to enjoy Omelette, Bread Jam/Butter, Boiled egg & Tea.
Overall the entire hotel is kept neat & clean, which is good about it.

Room Tip: No Specific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have been to India on small budgets and this was the best one yet.

Great breakfast, the suite was spacious and The staff was friendly.

They let me use the conf. room for no extra charge.

Very nice hotel for the price

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel is just on the main road and a stone's throw from Park Circus. The rooms are small and have 2 separate beds each, so if one person goes he sleeps like a unspoiled brat and not like a king. The TV matches the room size and is even smaller. Not much space to keep your luggage in the room also. THe room comes with a minibar (small fridge). The bathrooms were thankfully clean when i visited. The only issue there was with Laundry - they have express service (same day) as well and slow and medium service (next day). You will have to personally tell the housekeeping staff that this is express and also write it down or else they may make a mess of it.
The staff is good and quick in response. Another drawback in this hotel is that it does not have any inhouse kitchen and has to bring its food from its sister concern hotel. The food will take 45 min to come and will be given to you in a tiffin box - so much for class. AC also needs a good half and hour or more to cool in the humid climate of Kolkata
On the whole I feel that for budget customers this hotel is a decent bargain.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I have been staying in this hotel whenever I am on business trip(Mostly twice a year). The location of the hotel is bang on in park street. All the offices and business places are very close.The rooms are small but perfect for single traveller. The food is decent and reasonable. Complementary breakfast is good and it provides adequate facilities for reasonable price.

Room Tip: Business travellers should find it good! Won't recommend for family as it is small business hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

I had visited Kolkata Last December with my family and stayed there for 4 days. Their Room Service is good,they have complementary breakfast which is not bad at all.
Their food is good enough and room service is up to the mark. I would recommend this hotel if someone wants a pleasant place with economic budget..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

we had stayed for a day but the overall experience was very bad. The following are some examples :
1) Misrepresentation about the rates of food. There is huge variation in the rates provided in the Menu Card and actual bill.

2) Room service is very bad.

3) Rooms are very small and bathroom is very congested. one can not take bath comfortably.

4) Scarcity of hot water.

5) Customer can not expect morning tea in the room.

6) Poor clearness, bad conditions of mattress.

7) Misrepresentation about complementary breakfast.

8) Nowhere near to the mark.

VERY EXPENSIVE AS COMPARED TO SERVICE PROVIDED.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Akash Deep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akash Deep

Address: 48, Circus Avenue, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700017, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 235 B&Bs / Inns in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Hotel Akash Deep India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Akash Deep, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.