We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't recommend” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Esteem

Hotel Esteem
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Esteem to your Saves list
Hotel Esteem
6A, Sushil Sen Road (Nandan Road) | Bhawanipore, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700025, India   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wouldn't recommend”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is still undergoing quite a lot of building work so it feels a bit like a building site and we were woken to hammering at 8am!! There is supposed to be 24 hours hot water but there isn't. The bed was comfortable and location pretty good but I wouldn't recommend staying here for the price they charge

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
10
6
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I call it "a5starbudgethotel" because the rooms, the staff, the service & the food is excellent...absolutely 5star standards.located just 2 km away from park street which's considered the hotel hub of kolkata, but far far far better amenities than any of the budget hotels offering rooms around 2k....I've been twice in a span of 6months I.e may & september 2013,firstly alone n then with my wife. the food too is awesome esp their yellow daal (avoid Chinese esp manchurian)..... hotel esteem is my home in kolkata.

Room Tip: go for executive rooms as they cost only 300 more but are definitely bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramgarh,Jharkhand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

During my stay I felt quiet comfortable and I was also well entertained by the staffs of the hotel.So far as the hotel charges verses services and amenities is concerned it is worth for the money.However the food quality needs little improvement.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The room we stayed at was a deluxe double, was a little tight but for a business trip..it was almost perfect..very courteous and accommodating front desk, excellent tariff, great decor, clean bathroom, comfortable bed, hot water, room service was a bit slow but i hope they would get better with time..overall the stay was pleasant.. and yes there is scope for improvement in food.. overall i am happy that i chose this hotel..and would definitely go back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durgapur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Newly made Hotel with a very good rooms. Very neat & clean with a very co-operative & courteous staffs and with a good food quality.
I wish all the success to the very hotel.
house Keeping should be maintained separately.



  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Room of the hotel is very good. Room service is good. But food quality is not good. Behavior of recepshonist is pleasing. Location is good. But location marking is require at main road. Taxi Driver not known the name of rhe hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel Esteem is good,neat and clean hotel located at a very good location in Kolkata.The staff is friendly and helpful.Service is ok.However the only thing is that space in room is less and rooms not airy though the Air conditioners are good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Esteem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Esteem

Address: 6A, Sushil Sen Road (Nandan Road) | Bhawanipore, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700025, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Esteem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Esteem India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Esteem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.