We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummeee......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Street

The Street
17, Ground Floor | The Park Hotel, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700016, India (Formerly The Street )
+913340049000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 1,353 Restaurants in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Cuisines: American, International, Café, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Dessert
Description: Energetic and vibrant this delightful walk-through street cafe houses - Cafe, Deli, Desserts and Cellar, Global street food comes together with even wine and beer by the glass. Moderate pricing, relaxed & friendly atmosphere is enticing for all age groups.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yummeee......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I went to Street with my friends and had loads of fun there and we ate all chicken items and they are soooo tasty and i ever eaten that taste food...Thanq Street...lived it :) :D

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Street, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you liked the food at Street.

We look forward to your next visit to Street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    1
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kolimbia, Greece
2 reviews
“Well recomended......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I was recomended by my friend to visit this place..............typical street food delicacies are available her with draught beer......will be back soon again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Street, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you liked the food at Zen

We look forward to your next visit to Zen!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Memorable experience....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I come to this place pretty frequdntly, they always accomodate my spcl requests, fantastic place for takeaways.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Street, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your responses with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your meal with us.

We hope you plan to visit Street again and I look forward to welcoming you
back at The Park.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amaizing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We were in Park street after long gap, we wanted to experience a new place and we entered this restaurant, food was good and service was pretty prompt.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Street, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your responses with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your meal with us.

We hope you plan to visit Street again and I look forward to welcoming you
back at The Park.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“My kind of placeit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I am fond of Draught beer, this places offers the same at very reasonable price. I also like the crowd and ambience of this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PramodeB, General Manager at The Street, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your responses with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your meal with us.

We hope you plan to visit Street again and I look forward to welcoming you
back at The Park.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Street also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
 

Been to The Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.