We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel in co-operation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lee International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lee International to your Saves list
Hotel Lee International
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   53D/1,TILJALA ROAD | Park Circus, Kolkata (Calcutta) 70046, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 235 Kolkata (Calcutta) B&B and Inns
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“average hotel in co-operation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

the reception was not so co-operative , we had booked this hotel only for one day , and when I asked to book the room for one more day they did not co-operate at first but later on clear trip made it .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
2
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Dirty bedsheets and blankets. They were unable to change them as housekeeping leaves at 6:30 pm. They were about to charge me 600 rs for a spoiled bedsheet. The bedsheet was not spoiled by me. Moreover the housekeeping didn't point out the spoiled bedsheet at the time it was removed from the room. Afterwards it was forced upon me that I have spoiled it. I was about to pay for that but due to rude behavior of the management decided against it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Booked through Cleartrip....
Rooms too small...
Amenities average....
Breakfast basic....
Food good....
Staff behaviour good....
Too close to a busy road....
I recommend to single traveller just looking to sleep at night


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was not the hotel I booked - the hotel I booked moved me here due to some power issues so they said (having worked in hospitality for many years, I'm inclined to believe oversold). The location was not ideal for me but the staff were very accommodating to all my requests - from pressing a sari to cabs to calling me for breakfast each day. Everything was clean and comfortable. This was a surprising yet good choice for an affordable stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Pros :- Professionalism of the hotel staff, friendliness, cleanliness, prompt action.
Cons:- Not so good behavior and attitude of the main front desk executive of the hotel. They even didn't gave me the room which was committed to me earlier, even though it was found vacant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I had booked a room through Agoda.com 1 month in advance. A few days before travelling I called up the hotel to make sure the room was reserved. The manager assured that even though there is some communication issue with Agoda, the room will be reserved. When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk staff simply refused to be of any help.
The went on to the extent of saying that, even if there is a room available, it will not be provided. The Agoda guys called up immediately and the front desk hung up on them, unwilling to listen to any logic. After much argument they arranged for a room in another hotel of theirs.

Overall I would say the staff had terrible attitude and ruined the experience completely. The Agoda customer care confessed that this hotel is a serial offender. I wish I had known while making the booking.

Room Tip: If you are booking a room from an online aggregator, Get a written confirmation from this hotel, els...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a new hotel and pretty well maintained. The bathrooms are clean and the food is awesome with some good personalised service. The breakfast buffet is compact with limited choice but good. Only draw back is that the hotel is on the main airport road and a little noisy due to the traffic.

Good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lee International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lee International

Address: 53D/1,TILJALA ROAD | Park Circus, Kolkata (Calcutta) 70046, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 235 B&Bs / Inns in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Lee International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Lee International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lee International India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lee International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.