We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location at a Reasonable Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Corporate Kolkata

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Corporate Kolkata to your Saves list
The Corporate Kolkata
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4, Royd Street, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 191 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good Location at a Reasonable Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Calcutta as they say is the City Of Joy.Park Street is just round the corner and you find excellent restaurants as well as market place near this hotel. The desk staff was a kind of novice. It was only one person who looked like experienced and he was seen very rarely and seemed to be managing from somewhere inside. One thing which I did not agree was that the staff was shabbily dressed.. Rooms were good and clean and reasonable priced. Breakfast was bad and stale.
Will not mind staying there but will also make efforts to look for a better place in the same area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    29
    35
    9
    13
See reviews for
9
12
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bris, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

How can a place make so little effort to be so awful. List of 50 rules you have to adhere to on welcome sets the scene and from there its all downhill. Surly service, basic rooms and the breakfast was appalling with not enough tables but who cares because the food was inedible. Tough to make toast and coffee impossible to eat but The Corporate achieved the impossible. My stay was saved by its proximity to Mocambo, my favourite restaurant in Calcutta but apart from that look elsewhere for your night to forget.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days from 2nd april to 5th april.the location is good and near flurrys cake shop..but i felt bathroom is very very small.. And they force u to check out exactly at 12.. Food is ok..i am veg so i liked alu gravy sabzi. Phulka roti was good.they give u one wifi free and extra if needed is 100 extra.

Room Tip: I dont know if they have bigger rooms coz i forgot to see that coz my colleague said he wouldn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a first world business person’s hotel. Not where we usually stay since we are long term travelers on a budget, but we were not sure about the area and we needed dependable Wi-Fi so this hotel fit the bill. Located 3 minutes from Park Street and a 10 minute walk from Sudder the location is perfect. The rooms are spotless, excellent a/c, updated bathrooms and flat screen TV’s. The delicious breakfast is included in your room rate. Lovely lobby and secure entrance with a 24 hour guard. Not the place to meet other travelers, but if you want a splurge this place is well worth the money!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for 8 nights. First time back to Calcutta in 37 years. The Hotel location was good, doormen were helpful but the desk staff were not very helpful - some were rather rude. The Hotel was very average, our room was OK and had a private large balcony but the room was very dirty and dusty. Had to request the room be cleaned every day and bedsheets changed daily but they still never cleaned the shower daily. The bathroom was OK but the shower was disgusting with red stains all over the shower. The breakfast served was terrible and the retaurant cafe did not look clean at all and was quite small. To make it worse, the Hotel is next door to a School and we would hear all the noise from the school and because the glass in the windows was not sound proof, we would get all the noise from the road - constant beeping of car horns, etc. For what we paid per night, I would have rather paid a little extra and stayed at a 4-5 star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here fie 2 nights. Rooms r clean, location just off park street.. Breakfast not good. But food served at room is tasty. Very very small bathrooms. U have to squeeze yourself for bathing.. Ok for a nights stay. But a bit expensive. Staff r courteous...

Room Tip: Ask for bigger bathroom rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I was ready for quiet and a bit of luxury after a hectic time in Varanasi.
Happily I can report I found it at The Corporate. I had a lovely spacious room,
Wi-Fi connection, terrific room service (try the prawns, yummy), hot shower ( yes, be sure to turn on
The switch as others noted). The location was perfect, a short walk to Park
St metro, restaurants nearby. Overall well worth the price. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Corporate Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corporate Kolkata

Address: 4, Royd Street, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700016, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 191 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Corporate Kolkata 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Corporate Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Corporate Kolkata Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
The Corporate Kolkata India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Corporate Kolkata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.