We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sudesh Tower

Save Saved
You added Hotel Sudesh Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sudesh Tower
22, Lancedown Terrace | (Near DeshPriya Park) KOL-26, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700029, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 189 hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Me & my wife stayed there for a day and a half and were really impressed with the room,the bathroom & that cozy little minibar & wardrobe area beautifully marbled and giving the room a very rich look
Would definetely stay there every time we visit kolkata
Pradeep shahri
Date of stay '28th oct morning till 29th afternoon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
3
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

in the property rating GOOD is not there. either it is average or it is very good.
i would rate Sudesh tower as good hotel located off Sarat Bose main road. very few hotels in Kolkata will offer this value for money.
rooms are average size , clean , good linen, study table ,and mainly windows for natural light.
i booked it thr; clear trip where i got single room for 1800/- including breakfast and dinner.
thats a good deal. food is good with room service. breakfast is monotonous with same menu every day and no choice. staff is good and cooperative.

Room Tip: rooms are of various sizes. if your are single then you can go for eco room with king size bed . tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Sudesh Towers is housed in a residential street and thus has its limitations. The rooms are clean and well kept. The bathrooms though modern but need a bit of work in plumbing. The breakfast is very basic and the spread in the buffet limited. In room dining has limited options but the food quality is very decent. Wifi is extremely overpriced. In short, if you are on a business trip and are looking to spend the night and are not too fussy about the food its a decent place for a night cap.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

stayed at this place on my recent visit to kolkata for 4 nights. very close to the main road and still silent, not that tough to locate like most reviews mentioned. the place is just 2 years old.

rooms are average size, but the cleanliness and quality of service is really appreciable.

booked it for around INR 2400 / night inclusive of taxes. a little overprices but really nice specially when one travels 215 days a month like me.

food quality was good. vegetarian menu could be improved a little.

breakfast is aloo ki subzi on all days which being in kolkata is acceptable otherwise not.

overall a good place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Plus points: Close to Goriahat market, Kalighat temple etc. negative points: WiFi available but not free, no complimentory water bottle in the room. Breakfast complimentory till 9:30 am only.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bengal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

My purpose for staying in this hotel was to look for a new place to stay while in Kolkata because my usual place has just about priced itself out of my reach. Sudesh Tower is located on a side street off Sarat Bose Road in a quiet neighborhood which made it a little difficult to find. It is also around the corner from Sudesh Bhawan which is confusing.

The premium room I had was great and looked just like the photos on their website. It was safe, modern, roomy, the bed was extremely comfortable, the bath towels were soft and the water in the shower hot.

The room has a coffee/tea maker, refrigerator stocked with drinks and some snacks on hand. Room service was a bit slow especially considering that the hotel was pretty empty during my stay. The menu was okay and the little food I had good but the timings that the food was available was very limiting.

The service desk was efficient and professional. They have cars for hire that are reasonably priced and would round up a taxi when needed. However, they did not negotiate the price of the taxi very well. If I hadn't known the general cost of getting to the airport t I would have paid too much.

Overall this was a good place to stay if you want to be a little out of the hustle and bustle of the city. The cost is a little on the high side but all things considered it was worth it. I would definitely be willing to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Sudesh Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sudesh Tower

Address: 22, Lancedown Terrace | (Near DeshPriya Park) KOL-26, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700029, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 189 hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELL LOCATED ALMOST IN TH HEART OF THE CITY , WITH ALMOST ALL STAR FACILITY A PROPERTY CAN HAVE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Sudesh Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sudesh Tower India/Kolkata (Calcutta), Asia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sudesh Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.